BY ALDS. MURPHY, BOHL, ZIELINSKI, DUDZIK, PUENTE, WITKOWSKI, BAUMAN, HAMILTON, WADE, DONOVAN, KOVAC, COGGS, PEREZ,

Resolution congratulating John M. Egan on his retirement from the Office of the Comptroller.

WHEREAS,

JOHN M. EGAN

retired with pride and satisfaction as a comptroller staff member with the Office of the Comptroller after more than 30 years of dedicated service to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, John M. Egan richly and justly earned the enduring praise, respect and gratitude of his coworkers, friends, family and the community at large for his dedication and service to the Office of the Comptroller and to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, John M. Egan began his city employment at Milwaukee Public Schools as a Bookkeeper in 1984 and later accepted a promotion as a Management Accountant I in 1985, in the Comptroller's Office; and

WHEREAS, John M. Egan accepted service as the Accounts Director in 2004, for the Comptroller's Office; and

WHEREAS, In 2012, John M. Egan accepted the appointment by Comptroller Martin Matson as the Deputy Comptroller for the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, John M. Egan gained and displayed expertise through his work, performed with confidence and skill during his employment, completely meeting the challenges of his responsibilities as comptroller staff member and served as a fine example of a dedicated employee; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates John M. Egan on his retirement from the Office of the Comptroller, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community, and wishes for him a happy and healthy retirement; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to John M. Egan, an outstanding employee.

Introduced by Common Council members Michael J. Murphy, Jim Bohl, Tony Zielinski, Joe Dudzik, Robert W. Puente, Terry L. Witkowski, Robert J. Bauman, Ashanti Hamilton, Willie C. Wade, Robert G. Donovan, Nik Kovac, Milele A. Coggs and José G. Pérez and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on December 16, 2014.