BY ALDS. DUDZIK, WITKOWSKI, ZIELINSKI, BOHL, DONOVAN, COGGS, PUENTE, HINES, PEREZ, MURPHY

Resolution congratulating Judith Free for receiving the 2014 Congressman Clement Zablocki Civic Achievement Award presented by the Wisconsin State Division of the Polish American Congress.

WHEREAS,

JUDITH FREE

were awarded the 2014 Congressman Clement Zablocki Civic Achievement Award by the Wisconsin State Division of the Polish American Congress on November 2, 2014 at the 18th annual Polish Independence Day/Veterans Day luncheon at the Polish Center of Wisconsin; and

WHEREAS, Judith Free has a long and impressive career as a professional in the field of nursing and as a community activist; and

WHEREAS, Judith Free Graduated from Alverno College and earned certifications in Nursing Administration, Certified Occupational Health Nurse Specialist, and as a certified Case Manager; and

WHEREAS, Judith Free served as Board President of Milwaukee County 4-H and for the Board of the South Community Organization for over 25 years, and held the offices of Board President and Treasurer; and

WHEREAS, For 12 years, Judith Free has been a Red Hat Society Member and Queen, organizing events in the Milwaukee area, including luncheons, theater attendances, art museum visits and other activities; and

WHEREAS, Judith Free has been an active gardener at five different sites and as a member of the Garden District of Milwaukee, and volunteers for Polish Fest and recruits others to work at this annual event, selling tickets for food and beverages; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Judith Free on being honored with the Congressman Clement Zablocki Civic Achievement Award from the Wisconsin PAC, recognizes her for her dedication to her Polish heritage and wishes for her continued health and happiness; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Judith Free.

Introduced by Common Council members Joe Dudzik, Terry L. Witkowski, Tony Zielinski, Jim Bohl, Robert G. Donovan, Milele A. Coggs, Robert W. Puente, Willie L. Hines, Jr., José G. Pérez and Michael J. Murphy and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on October 14, 2014.