Resolution congratulating Janine Adamczyk for receiving the 2014 Polish-American of the Year Award presented by the Milwaukee Society of the Polish National Alliance.

WHEREAS.

JANINE ADAMCZYK

was awarded the 2014 Polish-American of the Year Award by the Milwaukee Society of the Polish National Alliance on October 12, 2014 at the Polish Center of Wisconsin; and

- WHEREAS, Clark A. Wantoch, vice-president of the Polish Heritage Alliance and a board member of the Milwaukee Society of the Polish National Alliance, has demonstrated dedication to preserving and promoting Polish culture in the Milwaukee area and is active in many areas of the Polish-American community; and
- WHEREAS, Clark A. Wantoch, the administration and transportation design manager in the Infrastructure Services Division of the City of Milwaukee, has worked for the Department of Public Works for 33 years in street paving, signals, signs, planned developments and transportation studies; and
- WHEREAS, Clark A. Wantoch has been involved with major planned developments and recreational facility projects in the city, including the Canal Street reconstruction and extension project and development of the traffic control pattern used during Milwaukee Brewers games at Miller Park; and
- WHEREAS, Clark A. Wantoch has bettered his community by volunteering as an engineering mentor for middle school Future City Design teams, coaching grade school basketball and soccer, judging science fair projects and designing and building a playground facility at the Cathedral of Saint John the Evangelist; now, therefore, be it
- **RESOLVED**, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Janine Adamczyk on being honored with the Polish-American of the Year Award from the Milwaukee Society of the Polish National Alliance, recognizes her for her dedication to her Polish heritage and her community, and wishes for her continued health and happiness; and, be it
- FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Janine Adamczyk.

Introduced by Common Council members Joe Dudzik, Terry L. Witkowski, Jim Bohl, Robert G. Donovan, Milele A. Coggs, Nik Kovac, Robert W. Puente, Tony Zielinski and José G. Pérez and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on October 12, 2014.