BY ALDS. COGGS, HAMILTON, WITKOWSKI, MURPHY, WADE, ZIELINSKI, PUENTE, BOHL, DUDZIK, DONOVAN, KOVAC, PEREZ

Resolution congratulating Frances L. Marshall on her retirement from the Milwaukee Public Schools.

## WHEREAS,

## FRANCES L. MARSHALL

retired with pride and satisfaction as a secretary with the Milwaukee Public Schools on June 21, 2014 after more than 13 years of dedicated service to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Frances L. Marshall richly and justly earned the enduring praise, respect and gratitude of her coworkers, friends, family and the community at large for her dedication and service to the Milwaukee Public Schools and to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Frances L. Marshall gained and displayed expertise through her work, performed with confidence and skill during her employment, completely meeting the challenges of her responsibilities as a secretary and served as a fine example of a dedicated employee; now, therefore, be it

**RESOLVED**, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Frances L. Marshall on her retirement from the Milwaukee Public Schools, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community, and wishes for her a happy and healthy retirement; and, be it

**FURTHER RESOLVED**, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Frances L. Marshall, an outstanding employee.

Introduced by Common Council members Milele A. Coggs, Ashanti Hamilton, Terry L. Witkowski, Michael J. Murphy, Willie C. Wade, Tony Zielinski, Robert W. Puente, Jim Bohl, Joe Dudzik, Robert G. Donovan, Nik Kovac and José G. Pérez and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on July 22, 2014.