## BY ALDS. WITKOWSKI, DUDZIK, BOHL, DONOVAN, ZIELINSKI, PUENTE, COGGS, KOVAC, PEREZ

*Resolution congratulating Bryan Simon on receiving the Good Scout Award from the Boy Scouts of America.* 

## WHEREAS,

## **BRYAN SIMON**

was honored with a 2014 Good Scout Award during the Good Scout Award Dinner hosted by the Three Harbors Council, Boy Scouts of America, on April 29, 2014 at the MATC Oak Creek Campus; and

WHEREAS, The Good Scout Award is presented to persons exemplifying in his or her daily life the ideals of the Boy Scouts of America as expressed in the Scout oath and law, and are selected by their peers for outstanding community service as evidenced by the interest and leadership given to many worthwhile organizations, as well as the respect and esteem in which they are held by their colleagues; and

**WHEREAS,** Bryan Simon has exhibited a passion for environmental progress and sustainability, and his daily work on his water neutral site at the Energy Exchange, his work on the Garden District Farmers' Market, as well as his extensive knowledge of landscaping (to the benefit of the Green Corridor along S. 6<sup>th</sup> St.) display his overall commitment to making his neighborhood and Milwaukee beautiful and more environmentally friendly; and

**WHEREAS**, Bryan has served the community in many ways, including as a business owner (Simon Landscape Co., Inc.), as chair of the Green Corridor, as founder of the Energy Exchange, and as a valuable board member of The Gateway to Milwaukee; now, therefore, be it

**RESOLVED,** That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Bryan Simon on receiving the Good Scout Award from the Three Harbors Council, Boy Scouts of America, commends him for his outstanding service in the community and wishes for him success in all of his future endeavors; and, be it

**FURTHER RESOLVED,** That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Bryan Simon.

Introduced by Common Council members Terry L. Witkowski, Joe Dudzik, Jim Bohl, Robert G. Donovan, Tony Zielinski, Robert W. Puente, Milele A. Coggs, Nik Kovac and José G. Pérez and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on June 3, 2014.