BY ALDS. DAVIS, WADE, HAMILTON, KOVAC, COGGS, ZIELINSKI, BOHL, PUENTE, WITKOWSKI

Resolution congratulating John Zogby on delivering the Keynote Presentation for the International Institute of Wisconsin.

WHEREAS,

JOHN ZOGBY

was honored as the Keynote Speaker for the International Institute of Wisconsin's 19th annual World Citizen Day held May 3, 2014, at 1110 North Old World Third St.; and

WHEREAS, As the keynote speaker at the World Citizen Day, John Zogby is being recognized for his dedication and action in fostering and promoting international understanding and cooperation, exchange, services, and education, and is being thanked for enriching others through positive leadership, thus improving the quality of life for all residents; and

WHEREAS, John Zogby is the former President and CEO of Zogby International, a polling firm established in 1984 and is well known for his highly accurate polling techniques of United States presidential elections, in which he could call an election with pin-point accuracy, and has conducted highly successful polls for elections in Israel and Mexico, as well as polling Arab attitudes towards the United States; and

WHEREAS, John Zogby is one of the most accurate pollsters and analysts of political and cultural landscapes worldwide, and he is celebrated for his best-selling book "The Way We'll Be: The Zogby Report on the Transformation of the American Dream"; and

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates John Zogby on giving the Keynote presentation for the International Institute of Wisconsin at the World Citizen Day celebration, and the International Institute of Wisconsin commends him for his outstanding service to the institute, and wishes for him success in all of his future endeavors; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to John Zogby.

Introduced by Common Council members Michael J. Murphy, Willie C. Wade, Ashanti Hamilton, Nik Kovac, Tony Zielinski, Jim Bohl, Robert W. Puente, Terry Witkowski and Milele A. Coggs and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on April 22, 2014.