BY ALDS. WITKOWSKI, ZIELINKSKI, BAUMAN, DONOVAN, BOHL, MURPHY, DUDZIK, COGGS, PEREZ

Resolution congratulating Giuffre Bros. Cranes, Inc. at 6635 South 13th St. on its 50th anniversary.

WHEREAS,

GIUFFRE BROS. CRANES, INC.

celebrated its 50th year of doing business in the city of Milwaukee in June of 2013; and

WHEREAS, Established in March of 1963 by brothers Frank and Dominic Giuffre, Giuffre Bros. Cranes, Inc. has combined hard work, responsiveness to market needs, creative equipment packaging and innovative financing to become the leader in their industry; and

WHEREAS, With the principal owners' more than 50 years of collective experience working with the roofing industry, sign and tree-care industries, Giuffre Bros. Cranes, Inc. achieved this lifelong success by recognizing how truck-mounted cranes could increase efficiency for these industries; and

WHEREAS, Brothers Frank and Dominic Giuffre of Giuffre Bros. Cranes, Inc. saw their truck-mounted, contractor-operated cranes as a tough sell initially, exposure through conventions and trade shows, and booming success in the roofing industry helped spread the Giuffre name throughout the United States; and

WHEREAS, In 1963 Frank and Dominic Giuffre rented their services for \$12.50 an hour, today their multimillion-dollar business, Giuffre Bros. Cranes, Inc. now sells to more boom-truck contractors than any company in the United States, and has continued to offer truck-mounted cranes customized for roofing contractors that are available for immediate delivery at prices competitors simply cannot match; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Giuffre Bros. Cranes, Inc. on its 50th anniversary, recognizes the company for its continuing positive impact and contributions to the City of Milwaukee, and extends its sincere wishes for continued success; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Giuffre Bros. Cranes, Inc.

Introduced by Common Council members Terry L. Witkowski, Tony Zielinski, Robert J. Bauman, Robert G. Donovan, Jim Bohl, Michael J. Murphy, Joe Dudzik, Milele A. Coggs and José G. Pérez and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on July 2, 2013.