BY ALDS. MURPHY, ZIELINKSI, HAMILTON, BOHL, DONOVAN, WITKOWSKI, COGGS, KOVAC, WADE

Resolution congratulating Denise L. Jones on her retirement from the Milwaukee Public Schools.

WHEREAS,

DENISE L. JONES

retired with pride and satisfaction as a school secretary with the Milwaukee Public Schools on June 19, 2013 after more than six years of dedicated service to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Denise L. Jones richly and justly earned the enduring praise, respect and gratitude of her coworkers, friends, family and the community at large for her dedication and service to the Milwaukee Public Schools and to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Denise L. Jones gained and displayed expertise through her work, performed with confidence and skill during her employment, completely meeting the challenges of her responsibilities as a school secretary and served as a fine example of a dedicated employee; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Denise L. Jones on her retirement from the Milwaukee Public Schools, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community, and wishes for her a happy and healthy retirement; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Denise L. Jones, an outstanding employee.

Introduced by Common Council members Michael J. Murphy, Tony Zielinksi, Ashanti Hamilton, Jim Bohl, Robert Donovan, Terry L. Witkowski, Milele A. Coggs, Nik Kovac and Willie C. Wade and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on July 2, 2013.