Resolution welcoming a delegation from Poland studying museum management, to the City of Milwaukee.

WHEREAS.

## MUSEUM MANAGEMENT A PROJECT FOR POLAND

participants were welcomed to the City of Milwaukee, Wisconsin on June 14, 2013, as members of this honorable delegation met with leading public officials and others; and

WHEREAS, The Polish delegation studying museum management was invited to the United States under the auspices of the Department of State's International Visitor Leadership Program, and in Milwaukee they were hosted by the International Institute of Wisconsin; and

WHEREAS, The Poland museum management delegation -- Mr. Alexandre Pierre Devosges-Cuber (France), Director and Curator, Glogowek Regional Museum, Ms. Barbara Magdalena Frydrych, Director and Curator, Klodzko Region Museum, and Mr. Wojciech Soltysiak, Deputy Director and Curator, Regional Museum, Wislica -- visited the City of Milwaukee and engaged in dialogue at City Hall with members of the Common Council, including Alderman Joe Davis, Sr., Alderman Joe Dudzik, Alderman Terry L. Witkowski and other officials; and

WHEREAS, Primary objectives of the delegation's U.S. visit are: examine museum management in the U.S. including innovative curation and exhibition management; consider historical and cultural preservation in the U.S.; examine the contribution of museums to local society; learn about the use of social media and high technology to engage the community; explore public private partnerships for museums; and explore the fund-raising process for museums; and

WHEREAS, The delegation met with Milwaukee museum officials and learned about Milwaukee's government and its economy, and also about Milwaukee's rich cultural and ethnic diversity; now, therefore, be it

**RESOLVED**, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith welcomes and recognizes the Museum Management – A project for Poland delegation to the City of Milwaukee, and looks forward to continued cooperation and good relations; and, be it

**FURTHER RESOLVED,** That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to the delegation's members.

Introduced and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on June 11, 2013: Joe Davis, Sr., Willie L. Hines, Jr., Robert J. Bauman, Michael J. Murphy, Ashanti Hamilton, Milele A. Coggs, Nik Kovac, Jim Bohl, Willie C. Wade, Robert G. Donovan, Robert W. Puente, Joe Dudzik, José G. Pérez, Terry L. Witkowski and Tony Zielinski.