BY ALDS. ZAMARIPPA, DIMITRIJEVIC, COGGS, TAYLOR, PRATT, CHAMBERS, BROSTOFF, BAUMAN, RAINEY, BORKOWSKI, PEREZ, SPIKER, STAMPER

Resolution recognizing Patricia Luévano Mayorga as a 2024 Women's History Month Honoree.

WHEREAS,

## PATRICIA LUÉVANO MAYORGA

was nominated by Alderwoman JoCasta Zamarripa for her lifetime of distinguished achievements to represent the women of Milwaukee as a 2024 Women's History Month Honoree; and

**WHEREAS,** Women's History Month honorees are exemplary figures in the Milwaukee community who demonstrate outstanding contributions in civic, professional, and humanitarian pursuits; and

WHEREAS, Patricia works at Sixteenth Street Community Health Centers as a Community Health Leadership Coordinator and as a leadership development coordinator for Lideres Por la Salud, and through her past and present career opportunities she has worked to narrow the gap of health disparities across different community groups that live in the south side of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Patricia has assisted in the implementation of various community initiatives such as the south side Biking, Walking, and Exercise Community clubs, nutrition and cooking education in schools, and community engagement activities for the new Washington Bike Boulevard; and

WHEREAS, Those who know her personally say that kindness and compassion radiate off of her and touch everyone she comes into contact with, and that the organizations she is a part of would not be what they are today without her hard work and passion; now, therefore, be it

**RESOLVED,** That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith recognizes Patricia Luévano Mayorga as a 2024 Women's History Month Honoree, commends her for her positive contributions to the community, and wishes for her continued success in all her future pursuits; and, be it

**FURTHER RESOLVED,** That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Patricia Luévano Mayorga.

Introduced by Common Council members JoCasta Zamarripa, Milele A. Coggs, Andrea M. Pratt, Larresa Taylor, Marina Dimitrijevic, Mark Chambers, Jr., Jonathan Brostoff, Robert J. Bauman, Lamont Westmoreland, Khalif J. Rainey, Mark A. Borkowski, José G. Pérez, Scott Spiker and Russell W. Stamper, II and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on March 19, 2024.