

MILWAUKEE POLICE DEPARTMENT

STANDARD OPERATING PROCEDURE

015 - MEMBERSHIP IN AUTHORIZED ORGANIZATIONS

GENERAL ORDER: 2024-21 ISSUED: April 10, 2024

EFFECTIVE: April 10, 2024

REVIEWED/APPROVED BY: Assistant Chief Craig Sarnow

DATE: March 7, 2024

ACTION: Amends General Order 2019-15 (May 15, 2019)

WILEAG STANDARD(S): NONE

ROLL CALL VERSION

Contains only changes to current policy. For complete version of SOP, see SharePoint.

015.20 THE RECREATION ASSOCIATION OF THE MILWAUKEE POLICE (RAMP)

A. EXECUTIVE BOARD

RAMP shall consist of an executive board comprised of a president, vice president and a secretary-treasurer, appointed by the Chief of Police. In addition, there shall be a board of directors comprised of no more than fifteen (15) twelve (12) department members who shall be appointed by the executive board to serve a two-year term, taking effect January 1st of each even numbered year. The board of directors should consist of representatives from each of the district stations, and respective Criminal Investigation Bureau and Administration Bureau divisions. The RAMP executive board shall strive to appoint a diverse board of directors representative of the department's organizational structure. The executive board and the board of directors shall be responsible for the administration of the association as well as the proper conduct of the activities of RAMP, subject to such limitations as may be imposed by the Chief of Police.

JEFFREY B. NORMAN CHIEF OF POLICE

JBN:mfk