BY ALDS. MURPHY, SPIKER, PEREZ, RAINEY, BAUMAN, COGGS, BROSTOFF, CHAMBERS, STAMPER, ZAMARRIPA, PRATT, WESTMORELAND, BORKOWSKI

Resolution congratulating Adam Putzer on achieving the rank of Eagle Scout.

WHEREAS,

ADAM PUTZER

of Boy Scout Troop 21 earned the rank of Eagle Scout effective December 7, 2022, an exceptional accomplishment only achieved by six percent of all scouts; and

- WHEREAS, Adam Putzer demonstrated skills important in everyday life while fulfilling the requirements for this distinguished honor, and earned merit badges recognizing his leadership, citizenship and community service; and
- WHEREAS, For his Eagle Scout Project, Adam Putzer refurbished the horseshoe pits behind the Washington Park Senior Center, renovating the old facilities for the pits as well as the park benches emplaced there; and
- WHEREAS, Adam Putzer devoted nearly seven years to scouting, serving in several leadership roles including Patrol Leader, Troop Quartermaster, Troop Guide, Senior Patrol Leader, and Junior Assistant Scoutmaster, while receiving 5 Eagle Palms and 51 merit badges, 30 more than necessary to qualify for the rank of Eagle; and
- **WHEREAS**, Adam Putzer, known by his community for his work ethic and the quality of his leadership, has and continues to live the 12 points of the Scout Law, The Scout Oath, and the Outdoor Code; and
- WHEREAS, Adam Putzer's commitment to his fellow scouts and his willingness to always complete the task that is required of him has placed him in the highest rank of the Boy Scouts of America; now, therefore, be it
- **RESOLVED,** That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Adam Putzer for achieving the Eagle Scout award, commends him for his outstanding service in the community and wishes for him success in all of his future endeavors; and, be it
- **FURTHER RESOLVED,** That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Eagle Scout Adam Putzer.

Introduced by Common Council members Michael J. Murphy, Scott Spiker, José G. Pérez, Khalif J. Rainey, Robert J. Bauman, Milele A. Coggs, Jonathan Brostoff, Mark Chambers, Jr., Russell W. Stamper, II, JoCasta Zamarripa, Andrea M. Pratt, Lamont Westmoreland, and Mark A. Borkowski and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on July 11, 2023.