BY ALDS. TAYLOR, WESTMORELAND, SPIKER, BORKOWSKI, PEREZ, RAINEY, BAUMAN, COGGS, BROSTOFF, CHAMBERS, STAMPER, ZAMARRIPA, PRATT

Resolution congratulating David Morgan on his retirement from the Milwaukee Fire Department

WHEREAS,

DAVID MORGAN

retired with pride and satisfaction as a fire lieutenant with the Milwaukee Fire Department on April 30, 2023 after 28 years of dedicated service to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, David Morgan richly and justly earned the enduring praise, respect and gratitude of his coworkers, friends, family and the community at large for his dedication and service to the Milwaukee Fire Department and to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, David Morgan gained and displayed expertise through his work and performed with confidence and skill during his employment, completely meeting the challenges of his responsibilities as a fire lieutenant and serving as a fine example of a dedicated employee; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates David Morgan on his retirement from the Milwaukee Fire Department, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community, and wishes for him a happy and healthy retirement; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to David Morgan, an outstanding employee.

Introduced by Common Council members Larresa Taylor, Lamont Westmoreland, Scott Spiker, Mark A. Borkowski, José G. Pérez, Khalif J. Rainey, Robert J. Bauman, Milele A. Coggs, Jonathan Brostoff, Mark Chambers, Jr., Russell W. Stamper, II, Andrea Pratt, and JoCasta Zamarripa and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on May 31, 2023.