BY ALDS. BROSTOFF, DIMITRIJEVIC, MURPHY, SPIKER, BORKOWSKI, PEREZ, RAINEY, BAUMAN, COGGS, CHAMBERS, STAMPER, ZAMARRIPA, WESTMORELAND, TAYLOR, PRATT

Resolution congratulating Robert C. Graveen on his retirement from the Milwaukee Comptroller's Office.

WHEREAS,

ROBERT C. GRAVEEN

retired with pride and satisfaction as a member of the Revenue and Cost Division of the Office of the Comptroller on May 31, 2023 after more than 15 years of dedicated service to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Robert C. Graveen began his esteemed career with the City of Milwaukee as a student intern and upon graduation returned to join city service in December 2007 as an Accounting Specialist in the Revenue and Cost Division of the Office of the Comptroller, effectively managing various grant programs; and

WHEREAS, During his tenure, Robert C. Graveen served under two different mayors, Mayor Tom Barrett and Mayor Cavalier Johnson, as well as three different Comptrollers – W. Martin Morics, Martin Matson and Aycha Sawa; and

WHEREAS, Robert C. Graveen distinguished himself with professionalism and resolved to put his best foot forward with commitment to always get the job done, was very dedicated to his responsibilities and was a valuable team member whose lasting contribution is treasured; and

WHEREAS, Robert C. Graveen left a remarkable legacy and merited gratitude from his managers, colleagues, the Community Development Grants Administration, the Milwaukee Health Department and other City of Milwaukee staff as he provided accounting services for the City's grant programs; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Robert C. Graveen on his retirement from the Milwaukee Comptroller's Office, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community, and wishes for him a happy and healthy retirement; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Robert C. Graveen, an outstanding employee.

Introduced by Common Council members Jonathan Brostoff, Marina Dimitrijevic, Scott Spiker, Mark A. Borkowski, José G. Pérez, Khalif J. Rainey, Robert J. Bauman, Milele A. Coggs, Mark Chambers, Jr., Russell W. Stamper, II, Lamont Westmoreland, Larresa Taylor, Andrea Pratt, and JoCasta Zamarripa and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on May 31, 2023.