BY ALDS. STAMPER, COGGS, CHAMBERS, BROSTOFF, BAUMAN, ZAMARRIPA, PEREZ, PRATT, WESTMORELAND, RAINEY, SPIKER, BORKOWSKI

Resolution recognizing Marthia Bell for receiving the 2023 Small Business Administration Wisconsin District Director Award.

## **MARTHIA BELL**

celebrated the opening of her business' newest adult daycare center and was recognized for receiving the 2023 Small Business Administration Wisconsin District Director Award on Thursday, May 25, 2023; and

WHEREAS, Marthia Bell founded Living Made Easy Homes to serve residents that are advanced age, have irreversible Alzheimer's/Dementia, are physically and developmentally disabled, deal with alcohol and other drug abuse, or are mentally disabled, with the understanding that creating a supportive and nurturing environment enables each resident to be more carefree while having an opportunity to engage in meaningful activities; and

WHEREAS, Marthia Bell and Living Made Easy are celebrating the opening of their new location located at 2634 N. MLK Dr. where they seek to offer supportive living while being responsive to the ever-changing needs of the community and integrate each person into the community in which they are a part of; and

WHEREAS, Marthia Bell is the proud recipient of the 2023 Small Business Administration Wisconsin District Director Award bestowed to her as someone who is not only an exceptional business person, but also someone who makes significant and impactful contributions to the community she serves; now, therefore, be it

**RESOLVED**, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith recognizes Marthia Bell on the opening of her new Living Made Easy location and for receiving the 2023 Small Business Administration Wisconsin District Director Award, and wishes for her continued success, happiness, and prosperity; and be it

**FURTHER RESOLVED,** That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Marthia Bell.

Introduced by Common Council members Russell W. Stamper, II, Milele A. Coggs, Mark Chambers, Jr., Jonathan Brostoff, Robert J. Bauman, Khalif J. Rainey, JoCasta Zamarripa, Mark A. Borkowski, José G. Pérez, Scott Spiker, Andrea M. Pratt, and Lamont Westmoreland, and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on May 31, 2023.