

Fire Department

Aaron Lipski

Joshua Parish Assistant Chief Sharon Purifoy-Smoots Assistant Chief De'Wayne Smoots Assistant Chief

May 22, 2023

To the Honorable The Board of Fire and Police Commissioners 200 East Wells Street, Room 705 Milwaukee, Wisconsin 53202

Dear Commissioners:

I hereby nominate and appoint, contingent upon Finance and Personnel's approval, successful completion of background, psychological, medical, and drug screens, and subject to your approval,

2 – Caitlin G. Joestgen 4 – Tiffany Vang

to the position of 911 TELECOMMUNICATOR to underfill existing 911 DISPATCHER vacancies. The appointments become effective June 26, 2023. Promotion to the position of 911 Dispatcher will be contingent upon satisfactory work performance of both telecommunicator and dispatcher duties, and the recommendation of the Chief. Their names appear in the order indicated on the 911 Telecommunicator Eligible List as established by your Honorable Board on May 18, 2023.

Respectfully, AARON LIPSKI

Chief

AL/jlb F&P: 6/14/23 (Lewis, Pearson) FPC\Civilian Personnel\TSV\Appoint 911TC Underfill 062623

Approved by the BOARD OF FIRE AND POLICE COMMISSIONERS

Date _____

Executive Director

