BY ALDS. SPIKER, PEREZ, ZAMARRIPA, BORKOWSKI, RAINEY, BAUMAN, COGGS, BROSTOFF, CHAMBERS, STAMPER, PRATT, WESTMORELAND, TAYLOR

Resolution congratulating Germaine Speth on her retirement from the Department of Public Works.

WHEREAS,

GERMAINE SPETH

retired with pride and satisfaction as the Permits and Communications Specialist with the Department of Public Works on May 13th, 2023 after 33 years of dedicated service to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Germaine Speth began her long and successful career with the City of Milwaukee on May 13, 1991 as a Clerk Stenographer I with the Department of Public Works; and

WHEREAS, Germaine Speth was promoted to the positions of Clerk Stenographer II, Clerk Stenographer III, Administrative Assistant II, Office Supervisor II, and Project Analyst before becoming the Permits and Communications Specialist with the Department of Public Works; and

WHEREAS, Germaine Speth gained and displayed expertise through her work and performed with confidence and skill during her employment, completely meeting the challenges of his responsibilities as the Permits and Communications Specialist for the Department of Public Works and serving as a fine example of a dedicated employee; and

WHEREAS, Germaine Speth richly and justly earned the enduring praise, respect and gratitude of her coworkers, friends, family and the community at large for her dedication and service to the Department of Public Works and to the City of Milwaukee; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Germaine Speth on her retirement from the Department of Public Works, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community, and wishes for her a happy and healthy retirement; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Germaine Speth, an outstanding employee.

Introduced by Common Council members Scott Spiker, José G. Pérez, JoCasta Zamarripa, Mark A. Borkowski, Khalif J. Rainey, Robert J. Bauman, Milele A. Coggs, Jonathan Brostoff, Mark Chambers, Jr., Russell W. Stamper, II, Andrea M. Pratt, Lamont Westmoreland, and Larresa Taylor and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on May 9, 2023.