BY ALDS. PÉREZ, ZAMARRIPA, DIMITRIJEVIC, COGGS, BORKOWSKI, RAINEY, CHAMBERS, BROSTOFF, BAUMAN, SPIKER, STAMPER, WESTMORELAND, PRATT, TAYLOR

Resolution congratulating Talissa Rodriguez on being awarded a 2023 Badger Mutual Wall of Fame Award.

WHEREAS,

## **TALISSA RODRIGUEZ**

was awarded a 2023 Badger Mutual Wall of Fame Award, and was recognized at the United Community Center's 53<sup>rd</sup> Anniversary Celebration on April 28, 2023; and

WHEREAS, Talissa Rodriguez, a sophomore at Drake University pursuing her PharmD degree, has demonstrated an aptitude for leadership as a member of Kappa Psi Pharmaceutical Fraternity, as a new student orientation leader, through her work in La Fuerza Latina and though her service to the Cinderella Project, an organization dedicated to helping low-income students receive prom dresses; and

**WHEREAS**, Talissa has and continues to exemplify dedication, hard work, strength, and courage in the face of new experience as a first generation college student; and

**WHEREAS**, Talissa, who now works as a pharmacy technician at Hy-Vee, has hopes of gaining the skills needed to achieve her career goals; and

WHEREAS, Talissa Rodriguez embodies the Badger Mutual Wall of Fame Award, which recognizes outstanding achievements of the community's youth by selecting five exceptional students in collaboration with Badger Mutual Insurance Company; now, therefore, be it

**RESOLVED**, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Talissa Rodriguez on receiving a 2023 Badger Mutual Wall of Fame Award, commends her for her contributions and accomplishments, and wishes for her a happy, healthy and successful future; and, be it

**FURTHER RESOLVED**, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Talissa Rodriguez.

Introduced by Common Council members José G. Pérez, JoCasta Zamarripa, Marina Dimitrijevic, Mark A. Borkowski, Khalif J. Rainey, Mark Chambers, Jr., Jonathan Brostoff, Robert J. Bauman, Scott Spiker, Russell W. Stamper, II, Lamont Westmoreland and Andrea M. Pratt and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on May 9, 2023.