BY ALDS. SPIKER, BORKOWSKI, PEREZ, RAINEY, BAUMAN, COGGS, BROSTOFF, CHAMBERS, STAMPER, ZAMARRIPA, WESTMORELAND, PRATT

Resolution congratulating Rebecca Rabatin on her retirement from the Department of Administration.

WHEREAS,

## **REBECCA RABATIN**

retired with pride and satisfaction as the ADA Coordinator with the Milwaukee Department of Administration on April 1, 2023 after more than 18 years of dedicated service to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Rebecca Rabatin richly and justly earned the enduring praise, respect and gratitude of her coworkers, friends, family and the community at large for her dedication and service to Milwaukee Department of Administration and to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Rebecca Rabatin gained and displayed expertise through her work and performed with confidence and skill during her employment, completely meeting the challenges of her responsibilities as the ADA Coordinator and serving as a fine example of a dedicated employee; now, therefore, be it

**RESOLVED**, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Rebecca Rabatin on her retirement from the Milwaukee Department of Administration, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community, and wishes for her a happy and healthy retirement; and, be it

**FURTHER RESOLVED**, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Rebecca Rabatin, an outstanding employee.

Introduced by Common Council members Scott Spiker, Mark A. Borkowski, José G. Pérez, Khalif J. Rainey, Robert J. Bauman, Milele A. Coggs, Jonathan Brostoff, Mark Chambers, Jr., Russell W. Stamper, II, Lamont Westmoreland, Andrea Pratt, and JoCasta Zamarripa and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on May 9, 2023.