BY ALDS. PÉREZ, ZAMARRIPA, DIMITRIJEVIC, COGGS, BORKOWSKI, RAINEY, CHAMBERS, BROSTOFF, BAUMAN, SPIKER, STAMPER, WESTMORELAND, PRATT, TAYLOR

Resolution congratulating Dayanara Michelle Hurtado Gonzalez on being awarded a 2023 Badger Mutual Wall of Fame Award.

WHEREAS,

DAYANARA MICHELLE HURTADO GONZALEZ

was awarded a 2023 Badger Mutual Wall of Fame Award, and was recognized at the United Community Center's 53rd Anniversary Celebration on April 28, 2023; and

WHEREAS, Dayanara Michelle Hurtado Gonzalez, a senior at Divine Savior Holy Angels High School and soon-to-be first generation college student, has been and continues to be an outstanding role model to her peers and younger siblings through her dedication and frequent community service; and

WHEREAS, Dayanara, a model of strength and character, has been a prolific volunteer in her community, participating in service opportunities through UCC's Volunteer Corps, the Children's Hospital of Wisconsin, and Feeding America; and

WHEREAS, Dayanara, determined to make her parents and siblings proud, has plans of studying Business Administration and Communications in the fall of 2023; and

WHEREAS, Dayanara Michelle Hurtado Gonzalez embodies the Badger Mutual Wall of Fame Award, which recognizes outstanding achievements of the community's youth by selecting five exceptional students in collaboration with Badger Mutual Insurance Company; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Dayanara Michelle Hurtado Gonzalez on receiving a 2023 Badger Mutual Wall of Fame Award, commends her for her contributions and accomplishments, and wishes for her a happy, healthy and successful future; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Dayanara Michelle Hurtado Gonzalez.

Introduced by Common Council members José G. Pérez, JoCasta Zamarripa, Marina Dimitrijevic, Mark A. Borkowski, Khalif J. Rainey, Mark Chambers, Jr., Jonathan Brostoff, Robert J. Bauman, Scott Spiker, Russell W. Stamper, II, Lamont Westmoreland and Andrea M. Pratt and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on May 9, 2023.