BY ALDS. MURPHY, BORKOWSKI, PEREZ, STAMPER, RAINEY, COGGS, SPIKER

Resolution congratulating David Cecsarini on his retirement from Next Act Theater.

WHEREAS,

DAVID CECSARINI

retired with pride and satisfaction from Milwaukee's Next Act Theater after three decades as Producing Artistic Director; and

WHEREAS, David Cecsarini became producing artistic director in 1992, after Next Act began in 1990 out of the merger between Next Generation Theatre and Theatre Tesseract; and

WHEREAS, David Cecsarini has proudly served as Artistic Director and Producer for Milwaukee's Next Act Theatre for 30 seasons, where he has acted in 46 productions, directed 47 of them and sound-designed more than 100 shows; and

WHEREAS, David Cecsarini richly and justly earned the enduring praise, respect and gratitude of his coworkers, friends, family and the community at large for his dedication and service to Next Act Theater and to the City of Milwaukee; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates David Cecsarini on his retirement from Next Act Theater, and extends its appreciation on behalf of the community, and wishes for him a happy and healthy retirement; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to David Cecsarini.

Introduced by Common Council members Michael J. Murphy, Mark A. Borkowski, José G. Pérez, Russell W. Stamper, II, Khalif J. Rainey, Milele A. Coggs and Scott Spiker and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on December 13, 2022.