

## **Granville Advisory Committee**

CHAIR George Hinton VICE-CHAIR Neva Hill

MEMBERS Robert Dodds, Jr. Natasha Dotson Johonna Duckworth STAFF ASSISTANT Chris Lee

City Hall, 200 E. Wells St., Milwaukee, WI 53202 | (414) 286-2221 | Fax (414) 286-3456

December 9, 2022

State of Wisconsin-Department of Administration Wisconsin Department of Corrections Office of the Secretary Attn: Paulina Gutiérrez, Legislative Advisor

Re: Development and change of zoning for a juvenile correctional facility located at 7930 West Clinton Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53223

To Whom It May Concern,

On December 7, 2022 the Granville Advisory Committee met to discuss development and change of zoning for a juvenile correctional facility located at 7930 West Clinton Avenue. Based on the information and testimony in support provided at the meeting, the Granville Advisory Committee recommended support, by a vote of 2 ayes, zero noes, 2 abstention, and 1 excused, for development and change of zoning for a juvenile correctional facility located at 7930 West Clinton Avenue and that this support from the committee be considered and supported by the Common Council, the Board of Zoning Appeals, the City Planning Commission, appropriate City officials, or other relevant City decision-making bodies on development proposals within the Granville Development District.

The Granville Development Advisory Committee was established to review plans and proposals for redevelopment projects in the Granville Development District for consistency with the goals, needs, and desires of the Granville community and its residents, businesses, property owners and other stakeholders.

The Granville Development District consists of the city of Milwaukee portion of the area bounded by W. County Line Road, W. Good Hope Road, N. 60<sup>th</sup> Street and N. 107th Street.

If you have any questions, please contact the Staff Assistant to the Committee, Chris Lee, at 414-286-2232, or clee@milwaukee.gov.

Sincerely,

George Hinton, Chair Granville Advisory Committee

Cc: 9th Aldermanic District