BY ALDS. SPIKER, DODD, PEREZ, STAMPER, RAINEY, COGGS, BORKOWSKI,

Resolution congratulating Deondre Lewis and Myles Hecimovich on receiving the Wisconsin LGBT Chamber of Commerce's 2022 John Ross Pruess Business Leaders of the Year award.

WHEREAS,

DEONDRE LEWIS AND MYLES HECIMOVICH

received the 2022 John Ross Pruess Business Leaders of the Year award on September 28, 2022 at the Wisconsin LGBT Chamber of Commerce's Business and Awards Showcase ; and

WHEREAS, The Wisconsin LGBT Chamber of Commerce seeks to recognize businesses that build a more welcoming and inclusive business community in Wisconsin, and awards and honors businesses that represent and showcase the best of companies working to support their LGBTQ+ community and allied businesses in Wisconsin; and

WHEREAS, Deondre Lewis and Myles Hecimovich are the co-owners of INFINITYMKE, a small business started 5 years ago that strives to create a more inclusive community in the city of Milwaukee, and their mission is to make wellness accessible to all as they believe in equality and following ones' passion; and

WHEREAS, INFINITYMKE is a growing business that focuses on doing right by people, supporting members of the community, and helping relieve pain through the science of massage and holistic medicine, and Deondre Lewis and Myles Hecimovich through their business work to create a great customer experience for all who walk through their doors; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith recognizes Deondre Lewis and Myles Hecimovich on being the winners of John Ross Pruess Business Leaders of the Year award, commends them for their positive contributions in the community, and wishes for their continued health and success; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Deondre Lewis and Myles Hecimovich.

Introduced by Common Council members Scott Spiker, JoCasta Zamarripa, Nikiya Dodd, José G. Pérez, Russell W. Stamper, II, Khalif J. Rainey, Milele A. Coggs and Mark A. Borkowski and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on October 11, 2022.