Resolution recognizing David Bardon for his service to the community as Owner of JB's on 41 and member of the South 27th Street Business Improvement District 43.

WHEREAS.

DAVID BARDON

was recognized by co-workers, friends, and others in the community for his outstanding dedication and service to Milwaukee during his time as owner of JB's on 41 and as a member of the South 27 Street Business Improvement District 43; and

WHEREAS, David Bardon was the owner of JB's on 41, and is a community-oriented business owner who worked with many families, children and nonprofits to make their experience affordable and offer access to his business for field trips, events and group outings; and

WHEREAS, David Bardon also held a vital role in supporting and leading discussions around new programming and projects around South 27th Street where he was an integral part of all of the Business Improvement District initiatives and projects over his time with Business Improvement District 43, and some recent accomplishes he oversaw during his presidency were the bus shelter project, adding technology to neighborhood watch, grant program development, and the COVID-19 response programming; and

WHEREAS, David Bardon has earned the praise of his co-workers and those in the community for his leadership, dedication, and vision to bettering the South 27 Street Business Improvement District, and has set the organization up for sustained success well into the future; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates and thanks David Bardon for his work as Owner of JB's on 41 and his service as President of the South 27 Street Business Improvement District 43, and extends its appreciation on behalf of the community for his exemplary service and wishes for his health and success in all future endeavors; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to David Bardon, an outstanding community leader.

Introduced by Common Council members Scott Spiker, José G. Pérez, Khalif J. Rainey, Mark A. Borkowski, Milele A. Coggs, Russell W. Stamper, II, Nikiya Dodd and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on October 11, 2022.