BY ALD. BORKOWSKI, COGGS, PEREZ, STAMPER, RAINEY, LEWIS, HAMILTON, DODD, SPIKER

Resolution recognizing the outstanding achievements and successes of the Moravec family.

WHEREAS,

MORAVEC FAMILY

was recognized for the exceptional guidance of Timothy and Danielle, and the academic achievements of their daughters Stephanie, Abigail, and Sophia; and

WHEREAS, Timothy and Danielle Moravec are recognized for raising three daughters, Stephanie, Abigail, and Sophia, who all graduated from Martin Luther High School in their respective classes as Valedictorian; and

WHEREAS, Stephanie Moravec graduated in 2003 as a member of the National Honor Society with a cumulative grade point average of 4.16, and as recipient of the President's Award for Academic Excellence, WH Brady Award, Martin Luther Math and Science Awards, and the Martin Luther Senior Athlete Award; and

WHEREAS, Abigail Moravec graduated in 2020 as a member of the National Honor Society and Student Council with a cumulative grade point average of 4.32, and as recipient of the President's Award for Academic Excellence, Martin Luther English and Science awards, The American Citizenship Award, David Krubsack Excellence in Music Award, and the Outstanding Musical Achievement Award; and

WHEREAS, Sophia Moravec graduated in 2022 as a member of the National Honor Society and President of the National Chinese Honor Society with a cumulative grade point average of 4.42, and as the recipient of the President's Award for Academic Excellence, Martin Luther Mandarin and English Department Awards, Martin Luther Senior Athlete Award, Martin Luther Ultimate Letterman Award, and WIAA Scholar Athlete Award; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, The Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates the Moravec family for their incredible achievements, and wishes them further success and good health in their future endeavors; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to the Moravec family.

Introduced by Common Council members Mark A. Borkowski, Milele A. Coggs, José G. Pérez, Russell W. Stamper, II, Khalif J. Rainey, Chantia Lewis, Ashanti Hamilton, Scott Spiker and Nikiya Dodd and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on June 21, 2022.