BY ALDS. PÉREZ, STAMPER, COGGS, LEWIS, DODD, SPIKER, BORKOWSKI, HAMILTON, RAINEY

Resolution congratulating Peggy Coakley on being inducted into the Wisconsin Business Hall of Fame.

WHEREAS,

## **PEGGY COAKLEY**

received the Distinguished Executive Award at the 2022 Wisconsin Business Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony on June 2, 2022; and

**WHEREAS,** The Wisconsin Business Hall of Fame serves to recognize and honor the professional and civic accomplishments of business leaders in the state who also serve as role models for Wisconsin's young people; and

**WHEREAS**, Peggy Coakley is the President, CEWO, and fourth –generation owner of the Coakley Brothers Moving and Storage Company established in 1888, and since returning to work for the family business in 1986 starting in residential sales, she has diversified the business to meet customers' evolving needs, including Facilities Management, Warehousing, Logistics, and Office Furniture Installations; and

WHEREAS, Peggy Coakley is devoted to the development of her business with pride for the community, is known in Milwaukee for her leadership roles and other work with Sojourner Family Peace Center, The Boys and Girls Clubs of Greater Milwaukee, and Christo Rey as a mentor and Corporate Work Partner, and she also co-founded the Office Moving Alliance, a 42member international network of commercial moving, storage, and office furniture specialists; now, therefore, be it

**RESOLVED,** That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith recognizes and congratulates Peggy Coakley on being a 2022 Wisconsin Business Hall of Fame inductee, commends her for her positive contributions in the community, and wishes for her continued health and success; and, be it

**FURTHER RESOLVED,** That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Peggy Coakley.

Introduced by Common Council members José G. Pérez, Khalif J. Rainey, Russell W. Stamper, II, Milele A. Coggs, Chantia Lewis, Nikiya Dodd, Scott Spiker, Mark A. Borkowski, Ashanti Hamilton and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on June 21, 2022