## BY ALDS. DIMITRIJEVIC, PEREZ, RAINEY, BORKOWSKI, HAMILTON, COGGS, LEWIS, SPIKER, STAMPER, DODD

Resolution recognizing Yasin Bah for her service to the 14<sup>th</sup> Aldermanic District.

WHEREAS,

## **YASIN BAH**

was recognized for her commitment and effort to bettering the City of Milwaukee and the 14<sup>th</sup> Aldermanic District during her time as an intern; and

**WHEREAS,** Yasin Bah began interning with the 14<sup>th</sup> Aldermanic District in October 2021 while attending UW-Milwaukee and studying Political Science with an emphasis on Law Studies, and as an intern was valued for her brightness, kindness, and organization that enhanced the quality of service provided to the constituents of District 14; and

WHEREAS, Yasin Bah played a key role in a variety of projects that served the 14<sup>th</sup> Aldermanic District and its constituents including assisting with organizing and digitizing the constituent contact database, supporting the initial research and drafting of legislation, talking to constituents on the phone and via email to help them solve any city problems, maintaining mailing lists and surveys about coming district improvements, and supporting the creation and distribution of other constituent communications; and

**WHEREAS,** Yasin Bah outside of her internship has demonstrated her passion for improving the lives of others through her work with the Minority Student Achievement Network, where she connects with minority students across the country while building action plans to combat inequality; now, therefore, be it

**RESOLVED**, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates and thanks Yasin Bah for her work as an intern with the 14<sup>th</sup> Aldermanic District, and extends its appreciation on behalf of the community for her exemplary service and wishes for her health and success in all future endeavors; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Yasin Bah.

Introduced by Common Council members Marina Dimitrijevic, José G. Pérez, Khalif J. Rainey, Mark A. Borkowski, Ashanti Hamilton, Milele A. Coggs, Scott Spiker, Chantia Lewis, Russell W. Stamper, II, Nikiya Dodd and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on June 21, 2022.