BY ALDS. DIMITRIJEVIC, MURPHY, BAUMAN, HAMILTON, COGGS, STAMPER, BORKOWSKI, PEREZ, LEWIS, RAINEY,SPIKER, DODD

Resolution recognizing Kailyn Kenney for her dedicated service to the City of Milwaukee.

WHEREAS,

KAILYN KENNEY

proudly served the City of Milwaukee for years before her final day of employment on April 19, 2022 and moving on to further pursue her career in public policy; and

WHEREAS, Kailyn Kenney came to Milwaukee in 2016 from the state of Oregon to attend Marquette University where she obtained her Master of Arts in Political Science and ;

WHEREAS, Kailyn Kenney has spent her entire career to date working to better the community, and has demonstrated this passion through volunteer work in the Oregon area with the Children's Cancer Association, Providence Hospice and Palliative Care and as an ELL Paraeducator in the Kent School District, and at various workplaces including roles as a Policy and Program Analyst for the Wisconsin Department of Corrections, and as Educational Success Research Coordinator for the Alliance for Strong Families and Communities; and

WHEREAS, Kailyn Kenney began her time with the City of Milwaukee as a Legislative Assistant to Alderman Michael Murphy where she would provide support to residents of the 10th District regarding a variety of issues, and would go on to hold the position of Chief of Staff to then Common Council President Cavalier Johnson, where she would help pass legislation to benefit residents citywide, and eventually serve as the first Policy Director in his historic Mayoral administration; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith honors Kailyn Kenney's service to the City of Milwaukee and surrounding community, extends its appreciation on behalf of the citizens of Milwaukee, and wishes for her a happy and healthy future; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Kailyn Kenney, an outstanding employee and leader.

Introduced by Common Council members Marina Dimitrijevic, Michael J. Murphy, Robert J. Bauman, Ashanti Hamilton, Milele A. Coggs, Russell W. Stamper, II, Mark A. Borkowski, José G. Pérez, Chantia Lewis, Khalif J. Rainey, Scott Spiker and Nikiya Dodd and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on April 19, 2022.