BY ALDS. PEREZ, HAMILTON, BORKOWSKI, JOHNSON, SPIKER, DODD, COGGS, STAMPER, LEWIS, RAINEY

Resolution congratulating Todd Vandre on his retirement from the Department of Neighborhood Services.

WHEREAS.

TODD VANDRE

retired with pride and satisfaction as a Special Enforcement Inspector on March 31, 2022 after 30 years of dedicated service to the City of Milwaukee and Department of Neighborhood Services; and

WHEREAS, Todd Vandre started his career in the Department of Neighborhood Services in 1992 enforcing residential building code, and would receive a promotion to special enforcement in 2001, and by 2003 he was one of only four zoning inspectors that strictly enforced the zoning code for the entire City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Todd Vandre was proficient in the enforcement of the codes associated within historic districts and would assist property owners looking to obtain a C.O.A. (Certificate of Appropriateness) to modify properties, and through this work he always exhibited professionalism, dedication and excellent customer service; and

WHEREAS, Todd Vandre performed with confidence and skill during his employment, completely meeting the challenges of his responsibilities while serving as a fine example of a dedicated employee, and richly and justly earned the enduring praise, respect and gratitude of his coworkers, friends, family and the community at large for his dedication and service to the Department of Neighborhood Services and to the City of Milwaukee; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Todd Vandre on his retirement from the Department of Neighborhood Services, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community, and wishes for him a happy and healthy retirement; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Todd Vandre, an outstanding employee.

Introduced by Common Council members José G. Pérez, Ashanti Hamilton, Mark A. Borkowski, Cavalier Johnson, Scott Spiker, Nikiya Dodd, Milele A. Coggs, Russell W. Stamper, II, Chantia Lewis and Khalif J. Rainey and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on April 19, 2022.