BY ALDS. Zamarripa, Coggs, Rainey, Johnson, Spiker, Dodd, Borkowski, Hamilton, Stamper, Pérez and Lewis

Resolution congratulating Pierce Ogden Shelvik on achieving the rank of Eagle Scout.

## WHEREAS,

## **PIERCE OGDEN SHELVIK**

was honored by the Eagle Scout Court of Honor by Ryan Antczak of Boy Scout Troop 11 on March 26, 2022 at the Milwaukee County War Memorial for attaining the highest rank of Eagle Scout. Which is an exceptional accomplishment only achieved by 4 percent of all Boy Scouts at; and

**WHEREAS**, Pierce Ogden Shelvik demonstrated skills important in everyday life while fulfilling all the requirements for this distinguished honor, and has earned a number of Scouting awards throughout his involvement with Boy Scout Troop 11, including 22 merit badges, and earned his Arrow of Light as a Cub Scout; and

**WHEREAS**, Pierce Ogden Shelvik graduated from West Allis Central High School and is now serving his country in the Army National Guard; and

**WHEREAS**, For his Eagle Scout project Pierce Ogden Shelvik (with the great help of Scoutmaster Ryan Antczak) knocked on over 1000 doors and painted addresses on over 400 free of charge. To inform EMS and city services in the event of an emergency in the 8th Aldermanic District, and has taken on many leadership roles within Troop 11, including Senior Patrol Leader; and

**WHEREAS**, Pierce Ogden Shelvik's commitment to his fellow Scouts and to his leaders Ryan Antczak, Jim Miller, Tom Coppersmith, and Jeff Schuld has placed Pierce in the highest rank of the Boy Scouts of America; now, therefore, be it

**RESOLVED**, That the Common Council of the great City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Pierce Ogden Shelvik for achieving the rank of Eagle Scout, commends him for his outstanding service in the community and wishes for him great success in all his future endeavors; and, be it

**FURTHER RESOLVED**, that a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Eagle Scout Pierce Ogden Shelvik.

Introduced by Common Council members JoCasta Zamarripa, Milele A. Coggs, Khalif J. Rainey, Cavalier Johnson, Scott Spiker, Nikiya Dodd, Mark A. Borkowski, Ashanti Hamilton, Russell W. Stamper, II, José G. Pérez and Chantia Lewis and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on March 22, 2022.