BY ALDS. Zamarripa, Coggs, Rainey, Johnson, Spiker, Dodd, Borkowski, Hamilton, Stamper, Pérez and Lewis

Resolution congratulating Christopher Flores on achieving the rank of Eagle Scout.

WHEREAS,

## **CHRISTOPHER FLORES**

was honored by the Eagle Scout Court of Honor by Ryan Antczak of Boy Scout Troop 11 on March 26, 2022 at the Milwaukee County War Memorial for attaining the highest rank of Eagle Scout. Which is an exceptional accomplishment only achieved by 4 percent of all Boy Scouts at; and

WHEREAS, Christopher Flores demonstrated skills important in everyday life while fulfilling all the requirements for this distinguished honor, and has earned a number of Scouting awards throughout his involvement with Boy Scout Troop 11, including 21 merit badges and, earned his Arrow of Light as a Cub Scout; and

WHEREAS, Christopher Flores graduated from Pius XI High School with honors and is currently enrolled at MSOE with plans to pursue a career as a Mechanical Engineer; and

WHEREAS, For his Eagle Scout project, Christopher Flores (along with the great help of Scoutmaster Ryan Antczak) assembled a team to refurbish and rebuild portions of the Apostolic Church International Fellowship of Milwaukee, and he has taken on many leadership roles within Troop 11 including Patrol Leader; and

WHEREAS, Christopher Flores's commitment to his fellow Scouts and to his leaders Ryan Antczak, Jim Miller, Tom Coppersmith, and Jeff Schuld has placed Christopher in the highest rank of the Boy Scouts of America; now therefore, be it

**RESOLVED**, That the Common Council of the great City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Christopher Flores for achieving the rank of Eagle Scout, commends him for his outstanding service in the community wishes for him great success in all his future endeavors; and, be it

**FURTHER RESOLVED**, that a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Eagle Scout Christopher Flores.

Introduced by Common Council members JoCasta Zamarripa, Milele A. Coggs, Khalif J. Rainey, Cavalier Johnson, Scott Spiker, Nikiya Dodd, Mark A. Borkowski, Ashanti Hamilton, Russell W. Stamper, II, José G. Pérez and Chantia Lewis and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on March 22, 2022.