BY ALDS. Zamarripa, Coggs, Rainey, Johnson, Spiker, Dodd, Borkowski, Hamilton, Stamper, Pérez and Lewis

Resolution congratulating Alonso Eliseo Perez on achieving the rank of Eagle Scout.

WHEREAS,

## **ALONSO ELISEO PEREZ**

was honored by the Eagle Scout Court of Honor by Ryan Antczak of Boy Scout Troop 11 on March 26, 2022 at the Milwaukee County War Memorial for attaining the highest rank of Eagle Scout. Which is an exceptional accomplishment only achieved by 4 percent of all Boy Scouts at; and

WHEREAS, Alonso Eliseo Perez demonstrated skills important in everyday life while fulfilling all the requirements for this distinguished honor, and has earned a number of Scouting awards throughout his involvement with Boy Scout Troop 11 including 21 merit badges and, earned his Arrow of Light as a Cub Scout; and

WHEREAS, Alonso Eliseo Perez graduated from Ronald Reagan High School with honors and is currently pursuing a career as a firefighter with the Milwaukee Fire Department; and

WHEREAS, For his Eagle Scout project Alonso Eliseo Perez along with the great help of Scoutmaster Ryan Antczak worked with the great City of Milwaukee to pursue and paint over 500 sewer grates on many of the streets on the southside advising "PLEASE DON'T DUMP HERE", and has taken on many leadership roles within Troop 11 including Senior Patrol Leader; and

WHEREAS, Alonso Eliseo Perez's commitment to his fellow Scouts and to his leaders Ryan Antczak, Jim Miller, Tom Coppersmith, and Jeff Schuld has placed Alonso in the highest rank of the Boy Scouts of America; now, therefore, be it

**RESOLVED**, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Alonso Eliseo Perez for achieving the rank of Eagle Scout, commends him for his outstanding service in the community and his country and wishes for him great success in all his future endeavors; and, be it

**FURTHER RESOLVED**, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Eagle Scout Alonso Eliseo Perez.

Introduced by Common Council members JoCasta Zamarripa, Milele A. Coggs, Khalif J. Rainey, Cavalier Johnson, Scott Spiker, Nikiya Dodd, Mark A. Borkowski, Ashanti Hamilton, Russell W. Stamper, II, José G. Pérez and Chantia Lewis and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on March 22, 2022.