

Department of City Development
City Plan Commission
Redevelopment Authority of the City of Milwaukee
Neighborhood Improvement Development Corporation

Lafayette L. Crump Commissioner

Vanessa L. Koster Deputy Commissioner

CITY PLAN COMMISSION --

Resolution electing the Chair and Vice-Chair of the City Plan Commission for a term of two years commencing January 2022.

- Analysis -

This resolution elects the Chair and Vice-Chair of the City Plan Commission for a term of two years.

- Body -

Whereas, Article II, Section 1 of the City Plan Commission bylaws states that the officers of the Commission shall consist of a Chair and Vice-Chair, who shall be Commission members; and

Whereas, Article III of the City Plan Commission bylaws states that the Chair and Vice-Chair shall be elected at the first meeting in January to serve for two (2) years or until their successors have been elected, and their term of office shall begin at the meeting at which they are elected; and

Whereas, On January 27, 2020, the previous election for Chair and Vice-Chair was held, with the term concluding at the end of two years; and

Whereas, An election of Chair and Vice-Chair was held by the City Plan Commission on January 24, 2022; now, therefore, be it

Resolved, By the City Plan Commission of Milwaukee that Commissioner Stephanie Bloomingdale is elected to serve as Chair and Commissioner Allyson Nemec is elected to serve as Vice-Chair of the Commission for a term of 2 years commencing January, 24 2022.

CPC 01/24/22

