BY ALDS. JOHNSON, COGGS, HAMILTON, RAINEY, SPIKER, DODD, BORKOWSKI, STAMPER II, PEREZ, LEWIS

Resolution recognizing Alderman Michael J. Murphy for 20 years of service as a member of the Milwaukee Arts Board.

WHEREAS,

## **ALDERMAN MICHAEL J. MURPHY**

is recognized for 20 years of service as a dedicated member of the Milwaukee Arts Board; and

WHEREAS,; and

WHEREAS,; and

WHEREAS,; and

WHEREAS,; now, therefore, be it

**RESOLVED,** That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith recognizes Michael J. Murphy's contributions and positive impact as a member of the Milwaukee Arts Board, and extends for him its sincere wishes for continued prosperity and happiness; and, be it

**FURTHER RESOLVED,** That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Michael J. Murphy, an outstanding citizen.

Introduced by Common Council members Cavalier Johnson, Milele A. Coggs, Ashanti Hamilton, Khalif J. Rainey, Scott Spiker, Nikiya Dodd, Mark A. Borkowski, Russell W. Stamper, II, José G. Pérez and Chantia Lewis and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on December 14, 2021.