Number
211290
Version
Original
Reference
Sponsor
THE CHAIR
Title
Communications from the City Clerk relating to various commendatory/condolatory resolutions
to be acknowledged and affirmed by the Common Council.
Body

- Resolution recognizing Deshea Agee for his contributions as Executive Director of the King Drive Business Improvement District BY ALDS. COGGS, JOHNSON, HAMILTON, RAINEY, SPIKER, DODD, BORKOWSKI, STAMPER II, PEREZ, LEWIS
- 2. Resolution recognizing Rosemary Holley on her dedicated work to help improve conditions in the community for those struggling with poverty BY ALDS. COGGS, LEWIS, HAMILTON, DODD, SPIKER, PEREZ, BORKOWSKI, JOHNSON, STAMPER, RAINEY
- 3. Resolution recognizing Joyce A. Hall for her contributions to Milwaukee students and the community BY ALDS. JOHNSON, COGGS, HAMILTON, RAINEY, SPIKER, DODD, BORKOWSKI, STAMPER II, PEREZ, LEWIS
- 4. Resolution recognizing Alderman Michael J. Murphy for 20 years of service as a member of the Milwaukee Arts Board BY ALDS. JOHNSON, COGGS, HAMILTON, RAINEY, SPIKER, DODD, BORKOWSKI, STAMPER II, PEREZ, LEWIS
- Resolution congratulating Yimma Davila on her selection as the winner of the 2021 Professional Services of the Year Award by the Latino Entrepreneurial Network of Southeastern Wisconsin, Inc. BY ALDS. PEREZ, ZAMARRIPA, BORKOWSKI, DODD, JOHNSON, RAINEY, SPIKER, LEWIS, HAMILTON, COGGS, STAMPER
- 6. Resolution congratulating Simon Ibarra on his selection as the winner of the 2021 Contractor of the Year Award by the Latino Entrepreneurial Network of Southeastern Wisconsin, Inc.

BY ALDS. PEREZ, ZAMARRIPA, BORKOWSKI, DODD, JOHNSON, RAINEY, SPIKER, LEWIS, HAMILTON, COGGS, STAMPER

- Resolution congratulating Ivan Cicla on his selection as the winner of the 2021 Volunteer of the Year Award by the Latino Entrepreneurial Network of Southeastern Wisconsin, Inc. BY ALDS. PEREZ, ZAMARRIPA, BORKOWSKI, DODD, JOHNSON, RAINEY, SPIKER, LEWIS, HAMILTON, COGGS, STAMPER
- Resolution congratulating Laura and Jaime Ruiz on their selection as the winner of the 2021 Restaurateur of the Year Award by the Latino Entrepreneurial Network of Southeastern Wisconsin, Inc.
 BY ALDS. PEREZ, ZAMARRIPA, BORKOWSKI, DODD, JOHNSON, RAINEY, SPIKER, LEWIS, HAMILTON, COGGS, STAMPER
- 9. Resolution recognizing Elizabeth Coggs on her 65th birthday BY ALDS. COGGS, JOHNSON, HAMILTON, LEWIS, SPIKER, BORKOWSKI, PEREZ, RAINEY, DODD, STAMPER
- 10. Resolution expressing condolences to the family and friends of Mattie "Louise" Hutchins BY ALDS. JOHNSON, COGGS, HAMILTON, RAINEY, SPIKER, DODD, BORKOWSKI, STAMPER II, PEREZ, LEWIS
- Resolution congratulating Louise Prihoda on her retirement from the Milwaukee Public Libraries BY ALDS. SPIKER, BORKOWSKI, JOHNSON, DODD, HAMILTON, COGGS, STAMPER, PEREZ, LEWIS, RAINEY
- 12. Resolution congratulating Wayne Johnson on his retirement from the Port of Milwaukee BY ALDS. DIMITRIJEVIC, STAMPER, BORKOWSKI, PEREZ, JOHNSON, DODD, SPIKER, RAINEY, HAMILTON, COGGS, LEWIS
- 13. Resolution congratulating Gail Kern on her retirement from the Assessor's Office BY ALDS. DIMITRIJEVIC, STAMPER, BORKOWSKI, PEREZ, JOHNSON, DODD, SPIKER, RAINEY, HAMILTON, COGGS, LEWIS
- Resolution congratulating Michael A. Bongiorno on his retirement from the Milwaukee Fire Department BY ALDS. BORKOWSKI, DODD, SPIKER, DIMITRIJEVIC, JOHNSON, RAINEY, HAMILTON, COGGS, STAMPER, PEREZ, LEWIS

- 15. Resolution congratulating Matthew T. Fulgenzi on his retirement from the Housing Authority of the City of Milwaukee BY ALDS. BORKOWSKI, RAINEY, DODD, HAMILTON, COGGS, STAMPER, SPIKER, PEREZ, LEWIS, JOHNSON
- 16. *Resolution congratulating the following on their retirements from the Milwaukee Public Schools:*
 - a. Barbara Haney BY ALDS. DIMITRIJEVIC, STAMPER, BORKOWSKI, PEREZ, JOHNSON, DODD, SPIKER, RAINEY, HAMILTON, COGGS, LEWIS
 - b. Deanna Hermann BY ALDS. DIMITRIJEVIC, STAMPER, BORKOWSKI, PEREZ, JOHNSON, DODD, SPIKER, RAINEY, HAMILTON, COGGS, LEWIS
 - c. Mary Jordan BY ALDS. STAMPER, BORKOWSKI, PEREZ, JOHNSON, DODD, SPIKER, RAINEY, HAMILTON, COGGS, LEWIS
 - d. Susan M. Musil BY ALDS. BORKOWSKI, PEREZ, JOHNSON, DODD, SPIKER, RAINEY, HAMILTON, COGGS, STAMPER, LEWIS
 - e. Mang V. Yang BY ALDS. BORKOWSKI, PEREZ, JOHNSON, DODD, SPIKER, RAINEY, HAMILTON, COGGS, STAMPER, LEWIS
 - f. Gregory I. George, III BY ALDS. JOHNSON, BORKOWSKI, LEWIS, JOHNSON, SPIKER, DODD, HAMILTON, COGGS, STAMPER, PEREZ, RAINEY
 - g. Larry Slupianowski BY ALDS. SPIKER, BORKOWSKI, JOHNSON, DODD, HAMILTON, COGGS, STAMPER, PEREZ, LEWIS, RAINEY
- 17. *Resolution congratulating the following on their retirements from the Milwaukee Police Department:*
 - a. Paula Look BY ALDS. DIMITRIJEVIC, STAMPER, BORKOWSKI, PEREZ, JOHNSON, DODD, SPIKER, RAINEY, HAMILTON, COGGS, LEWIS, MURPHY
 - b. Thomas J. Casper BY ALDS. BORKOWSKI, JOHNSON, MURPHY, SPIKER, DODD, HAMILTON, COGGS, STAMPER, PEREZ, LEWIS, RAINEY
 - c. Regina M. Hodnett

BY ALDS. LEWIS, JOHNSON, MURPHY, SPIKER, DODD, BORKOWSKI, HAMILTON, COGGS, STAMPER, PEREZ, RAINEY d. Keith M. Kopcha

BY ALDS. BORKOWSKI, MURPHY, SPIKER, JOHNSON, DODD, RAINEY, HAMILTON, COGGS, STAMPER, PEREZ, LEWIS

.. Drafter CC-CC Bill Arnold 12/14/21