BY ALDS. BAUMAN, STAMPER, COGGS, RAINEY, JOHNSON, SPIKER, DODD, BORKOWSKI, HAMILTON, COGGS, PEREZ, LEWIS

Resolution recognizing and congratulating Stacie Callies on 20 years of distinguished service as executive director of the Westown Association.

WHEREAS,

STACIE CALLIES

was honored for 20 years of distinguished service as Executive Director of the Westown Association during a ceremony at the 3rd Street Market Hall on November 9, 2021; and

WHEREAS, On November 26, 2021 Stacie Callies marked 20 years serving as Executive Director of the Westown Association and BID #5, a milestone that speaks to her leadership as a longtime advocate for all things Westown, including the elevation of River Rhythms, Westown Farmers Market and the St. Patrick's Day Parade; and

WHEREAS, A passionate advocate for the nighttime economy, Stacie Callies recently took on the challenge of the Night Market as well as the administration of the Riverwalk BID #15 organization; and

WHEREAS, Stacie Callies is known for her engagement in the Downtown Neighbors Association, with a focus on residential density and quality of life initiatives, as a leader for Westown neighborhood clean ups, and as a supportive and compassionate citizen with genuine care and concern for Milwaukee's homeless population; and

WHEREAS, A distinguished member of the International Downtown Association, Stacie has delivered on a fun and festive atmosphere during eight Westown Golf Outing fundraisers, and is a longtime partner and collaborator of the prestigious "Downtown Chicks"; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates and recognizes Stacie Callies on 20 years of dedicated and distinguished service as Executive Director of the Westown Association, thanks her on behalf of downtown businesses and the broader community, and wishes for her continued health and happiness; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Stacie Callies.

Introduced by Common Council members Robert J. Bauman, Russell W. Stamper, II, Milele A. Coggs, Khalif J. Rainey, Cavalier Johnson, Scott Spiker, Nikiya Dodd, Mark A. Borkowski, Ashanti Hamilton, José G. Pérez and Chantia Lewis and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on November 23, 2021.