

# City of Milwaukee

City Hall 200 East Wells Street Milwaukee, WI 53202

# Council Agenda

### **COMMON COUNCIL**

Friday, August 12, 2022 10:30 AM VIRTUAL

SPECIAL -- This is a virtual meeting. Those wishing to view the proceedings should do so either on Spectrum Cable Channel 25 or at https://city.milwaukee.gov/cityclerk/CityChannel.

Jose G. Perez, 12th District

President

Ashanti Hamilton, 1st District
VACANT, 2nd District
VACANT, 3rd District
Robert Bauman, 4th District
Nikiya Dodd, 5th District

Milele A. Coggs, 6th District
Khalif J. Rainey, 7th District
JoCasta Zamarripa, 8th District
VACANT, 9th District
Michael J. Murphy, 10th District

Mark A. Borkowski, 11th District Scott P. Spiker, 13th District Marina Dimitrijevic, 14th District Russell W. Stamper, II, 15th District

### **Order of Business**

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance and Moment of Silent Meditation
- 3. Matters for Immediate Adoption
- 4. Announcements
- 5. Adjournment

Upon reasonable notice, efforts will be made to accommodate the needs of persons with disabilities through sign language interpreters or auxiliary aids. For assistance contact the Legislative Services ADA Coordinator at 286-2998, (FAX)286-3456, (TDD)286-2025 or by writing to Room 205, City Hall, 200 E. Wells Street, Milwaukee, WI 53202.

#### MATTERS FOR IMMEDIATE ADOPTION

1. 220553 SPONSORED BY: THE CHAIR INTRODUCED ON: 08/12/2022

Resolution expressing the City of Milwaukee's support for the site selection of the Wisconsin Department of Corrections' new Type 1 Juvenile Correctional Facility.

2. 220562 SPONSORED BY: Ald. Murphy INTRODUCED ON: 08/12/2022

Resolution authorizing the proper City officials to accept disbursements of settlement payments relating to the National Prescription Opiate multidistrict litigation.

Page 2 Printed on 8/12/2022