

City of Milwaukee

City Hall 200 East Wells Street Milwaukee, WI 53202

Meeting Agenda

PUBLIC SAFETY AND HEALTH COMMITTEE

ALD. MARINA DIMITRIJEVIC, CHAIR

Vacant: Vice-Chair

Ald. Mark A. Borkowski, Ald. Scott Spiker, and Ald. Khalif J.

Rainey

Staff Assistant, Joanna Polanco, 286-2366 Fax: 286-3456, jpolan@milwaukee.gov Legislative Liaison,Ted Medhin, 286-8681, tmedhi@milwaukee.gov

Thursday, March 10, 2022 9:00 AM Room 301-B, City Hall

This is also a virtual meeting. Those wishing to view the proceedings are able to do so via the City Channel - Channel 25 on Spectrum Cable or on the Internet at www.milwaukee.gov/channel25.

Those wishing to speak on a particular item should contact the staff assistant listed above to receive the log-in information. Please make this request no later than 24 hours prior to the start of the meeting.

1.	<u>211729</u>	A substitute ordinance relating to parking controls.
		Sponsors: THE CHAIR
2.	<u>211730</u>	A substitute ordinance relating to traffic controls.
		Sponsors: THE CHAIR
3.	<u>211171</u>	Substitute resolution relating to certification of ambulance service providers for the city emergency medical service system. <u>Sponsors:</u> THE CHAIR
4.	<u>211745</u>	Substitute resolution authorizing the Milwaukee Fire Department to enter into agreements to extend Tax Intercept Refund Program (TRIP) access to private ambulance companies. Sponsors: THE CHAIR
5.	<u>211590</u>	Resolution relative to the acceptance and expenditure of American Rescue Plan Act funding from the State of Wisconsin. Sponsors: THE CHAIR May be placed on file as no longer necessary.
6.	<u>211674</u>	An ordinance relating to designation of fleeing an officer, reckless driving, street racing, and speeding as nuisances per se. **Sponsors:* Ald. Murphy, Ald. Perez and Ald. Johnson**

7.	<u>211803</u>	Communication from the Milwaukee Police Department relating to its policies and procedures intended to ensure that police facilities are safe for employees and the public. <u>Sponsors:</u> Ald. Coggs
8.	<u>211798</u>	Substitute resolution relating to the reporting deadline for the Community Intervention Task Force. Sponsors: Ald. Lewis
9.	<u>211673</u>	Appointment of Bree Spencer to the Fire and Police Commission by the Mayor. (3rd Aldermanic District) Sponsors: THE CHAIR
10.	<u>211711</u>	Reappointment of Nancy Yarbrough to the Milwaukee Commission on Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault by the Common Council President. <u>Sponsors:</u> THE CHAIR
11.	<u>211712</u>	Reappointment of Dr. Patricia McManus to the Milwaukee Commission on Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault, by the Common Council President.
		<u>Sponsors:</u> THE CHAIR
12.	<u>211719</u>	Reappointment of Dawn Helmrich, to the Milwaukee Commission on Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault, by the Common Council President.
		<u>Sponsors:</u> THE CHAIR
13.	<u>211720</u>	Reappointment of Tammie Xiong to the Milwaukee Commission on Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault, by the Common Council President.
		Sponsors: THE CHAIR
14.	<u>211721</u>	Reappointment of Sandra Zapata to the Milwaukee Commission on Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault by the Common Council President. **Sponsors:* THE CHAIR**
15.	<u>211722</u>	Reappointment of Janan M. Najeeb to the Milwaukee Commission on Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault by the Common Council President. <u>Sponsors:</u> THE CHAIR
16.	<u>211723</u>	Reappointment of Maryann Clesceri to the Milwaukee Commission on Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault by the Common Council President. Sponsors: THE CHAIR
17.	<u>211724</u>	Reappointment of Jermaine Reed to the Milwaukee Commission on Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault by the Common Council President. <u>Sponsors:</u> THE CHAIR

18.	<u>211725</u>	Reappointment of Carmen Pitre to the Milwaukee Commission on Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault, by the Common Council President. Sponsors: THE CHAIR
19.	<u>211726</u>	Reappointment of Sharain Horn to the Milwaukee Commission on Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault, by the Common Council President. <u>Sponsors:</u> THE CHAIR
20.	<u>211727</u>	Reappointment of Anne David to the Milwaukee Commission on Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault, by the Common Council President. <u>Sponsors:</u> THE CHAIR
21.	<u>211765</u>	Reappointment of Natalie Hayden to the Milwaukee Commission on Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault by the Common Council President. <u>Sponsors:</u> THE CHAIR
22.	<u>211766</u>	Reappointment of Ronnie Grace to the Milwaukee Commission on Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault by the Common Council President. <u>Sponsors:</u> THE CHAIR
23.	<u>211767</u>	Reappointment of Mary Triggiano to the Milwaukee Commission on Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault by the Common Council President. <u>Sponsors:</u> THE CHAIR

This meeting will be webcast live at www.milwaukee.gov/channel25.

In the event that Common Council members who are not members of this committee attend this meeting, this meeting may also simultaneously constitute a meeting of the Common Council or any of the following committees: Community and Economic Development, Finance and Personnel, Judiciary and Legislation, Licenses, Public Safety and Health, Public Works, Zoning, Neighborhoods & Development, and/or Steering and Rules. Whether a simultaneous meeting is occurring depends on whether the presence of one or more of the Common Council member results in a quorum of the Common Council or any of the above committees, and, if there is a quorum of another committee, whether any agenda items listed above involve matters within that committee's realm of authority. In the event that a simultaneous meeting is occurring, no action other than information gathering will be taken at the simultaneous meeting.

Times for specific agenda items are estimations. If items cannot be heard at their specified times, they will be heard as soon as practicable thereafter.

Upon reasonable notice, efforts will be made to accommodate the needs of persons with disabilities through sign language interpreters or auxiliary aids. For assistance contact the Legislative Services ADA Coordinator at 286-2998, (FAX)286-3456, (TDD)286-2025 or by writing to Room 205, City Hall, 200 E. Wells Street, Milwaukee, WI 53202.

City Hall and the Zeidler Municipal Building are accessible by "The Hop" City Hall Stations, the MCTS Green Line, Gold Line, 14, 15, 19, 30, 33, and 57 bus routes. Visit https://www.ridemcts.com/for more information.

Bike racks are available on Water Street, Market Street, and Broadway, and a Bublr Bike Share station is located on the northeast corner of Kilbourn Avenue and Water Street.

Limited parking for persons attending meetings is available at reduced rates (5 hour limit) at the Milwaukee Center on the southwest corner of Kilbourn Avenue and Water Street. Parking tickets must be validated in the first floor Information Booth in City Hall.

Persons engaged in lobbying as defined in s. 305-43-4 of the Milwaukee Code are required to register with the City Clerk's License Division. Lobbyists appearing before a Common Council committee are required to identify themselves as such. More information is available at http://city.milwaukee.gov/Lobbying.