City of Milwaukee



City Hall 200 East Wells Street Milwaukee, WI 53202

Meeting Agenda

COMMUNITY & ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

ALD. KHALIF J. RAINEY, CHAIR Ald. JoCasta Zamarripa, Vice-Chair Ald. Nikiya Dodd and Ald. Russell W. Stamper, II

	Staff Assistant, Linda Elmer, 286-2231 Fax: 286-3456, lelmer@milwaukee.gov Legislative Liaison,Ted Medhin, 286-8681, tmedhi@milwaukee.gov	
Wednesday, December 1, 2021	1:30 PM	City Hall, Room 301-B

This is also a virtual meeting. Those wishing to view the proceedings are able to do so via the City Channel - Channel 25 on Spectrum Cable or on the Internet at https://city.milwaukee.gov/cityclerk/CityChannel.

AMENDED 12/1/21 at 9:15 A.M. to add item #18 (file 211284)

Please be apprised that less than 24 hours notice is being given for this file because it is impractical to give the 24 hours' notice.

1.	<u>210658</u>	Reappointment of Shane McAdams to the Business Improvement District #4 by the Mayor. <u>Sponsors:</u> THE CHAIR
2.	<u>211217</u>	Appointment of Brian McManus to the Business Improvement District #4 by the Mayor. (12th Aldermanic District) <u>Sponsors:</u> THE CHAIR
3.	<u>211218</u>	Reappointment of Amrit Patel to the Business Improvement District #4 by the Mayor. (12th Aldermanic District) <u>Sponsors:</u> THE CHAIR
4.	<u>211219</u>	Appointment of Kim Guerrero to the Business Improvement District #21 by the Mayor. (4th Aldermanic District) <u>Sponsors:</u> THE CHAIR
5.	<u>211220</u>	Appointment of Conor Ward to the Business Improvement District #21 by the Mayor. (4th Aldermanic District) <u>Sponsors:</u> THE CHAIR
6.	<u>211221</u>	Reappointment of Scott Welsh to the Business Improvement District #21 by the Mayor. (4th Aldermanic District) <u>Sponsors:</u> THE CHAIR

7.	<u>211222</u>	Reappointment of Ted Matkom to the Business Improvement District #37 by the Mayor. (7th Aldermanic District) <u>Sponsors:</u> THE CHAIR
8.	<u>211239</u>	Reappointment of William DeLind to the Milwaukee Arts Board by the Mayor. (4th Aldermanic District)
		<u>Sponsors:</u> THE CHAIR
9.	<u>211240</u>	Reappointment of David Flores to the Milwaukee Arts Board by the Mayor. (3rd Aldermanic District)
		<u>Sponsors:</u> THE CHAIR
10.	<u>211241</u>	Reappointment of Marcela Garcia to the Milwaukee Arts Board by the Mayor. (12th Aldermanic District)
		<u>Sponsors:</u> THE CHAIR
11.	<u>211242</u>	Reappointment of Tina Klose to the Milwaukee Arts Board by the Mayor. (3rd Aldermanic District) <u>Sponsors:</u> THE CHAIR
12.	<u>211243</u>	Reappointment of Diane Kosarzycki to the Milwaukee Arts Board by the Mayor. (13th Aldermanic District) <u>Sponsors:</u> THE CHAIR
13.	<u>211244</u>	Reappointment of Alderman Nik Kovac to the Milwaukee Arts Board by the Mayor. Sponsors: THE CHAIR
14.	<u>211245</u>	Reappointment of Emilia Layden to the Milwaukee Arts Board by the Mayor. (3rd Aldermanic District) <u>Sponsors:</u> THE CHAIR
15.	<u>211246</u>	Reappointment of Sandra McSweeney to the Milwaukee Arts Board by the Mayor. (3rd Aldermanic District) <u>Sponsors:</u> THE CHAIR
16.	<u>211247</u>	Reappointment of Polly Morris to the Milwaukee Arts Board by the Mayor. (3rd Aldermanic District) <u>Sponsors:</u> THE CHAIR
17.	<u>211249</u>	Reappointment of Tim Murphy to the Milwaukee Arts Board by the Mayor. (12th Aldermanic District) <u>Sponsors:</u> THE CHAIR
18.	<u>211284</u>	Nomination of Jeremiah I Johnson as 6th District representative to the Milwaukee Youth Council. <u>Sponsors:</u> THE CHAIR

19.	<u>211185</u>	Substitute resolution relative to the acceptance of the year 2021 reallocated United States Department of Treasury (USDT) Reallocated Emergency Rent Assistance Funds. <u>Sponsors:</u> THE CHAIR
20.	<u>211186</u>	Resolution relative to the allocation of the Emergency Solutions Grant-CV2 from the U. S. Department of Housing and Urban Development through the Community Development Grants Administration. <u>Sponsors:</u> THE CHAIR
21.	<u>211083</u>	Resolution relative to the establishment of the Year 2022 Funding Allocation Plan.
		<u>Sponsors:</u> THE CHAIR

This meeting will be webcast live at www.milwaukee.gov/channel25.

In the event that Common Council members who are not members of this committee attend this meeting, this meeting may also simultaneously constitute a meeting of the Common Council or any of the following committees: Community and Economic Development, Finance and Personnel, Judiciary and Legislation, Licenses, Public Safety and Health, Public Works, Zoning, Neighborhoods & Development, and/or Steering and Rules. Whether a simultaneous meeting is occurring depends on whether the presence of one or more of the Common Council member results in a quorum of the Common Council or any of the above committees, and, if there is a quorum of another committee, whether any agenda items listed above involve matters within that committee's realm of authority. In the event that a simultaneous meeting is occurring, no action other than information gathering will be taken at the simultaneous meeting.

Times for specific agenda items are estimations. If items cannot be heard at their specified times, they will be heard as soon as practicable thereafter.

Upon reasonable notice, efforts will be made to accommodate the needs of persons with disabilities through sign language interpreters or auxiliary aids. For assistance contact the Legislative Services ADA Coordinator at 286-2998, (FAX)286-3456, (TDD)286-2025 or by writing to Room 205, City Hall, 200 E. Wells Street, Milwaukee, WI 53202.

City Hall and the Zeidler Municipal Building are accessible by "The Hop" City Hall Stations, the MCTS Green Line, Gold Line, 14, 15, 19, 30, 33, and 57 bus routes. Visit https://www.ridemcts.com/ for more information.

Bike racks are available on Water Street, Market Street, and Broadway, and a Bublr Bike Share station is located on the northeast corner of Kilbourn Avenue and Water Street.

Limited parking for persons attending meetings is available at reduced rates (5 hour limit) at the Milwaukee Center on the southwest corner of Kilbourn Avenue and Water Street. Parking tickets must be validated in the first floor Information Booth in City Hall.

Persons engaged in lobbying as defined in s. 305-43-4 of the Milwaukee Code are required to register with the City Clerk's License Division. Lobbyists appearing before a Common Council committee are required to identify themselves as such. More information is available at http://city.milwaukee.gov/Lobbying.