

## **City of Milwaukee**

City Hall 200 East Wells Street Milwaukee, WI 53202

## **Meeting Agenda**

## COMMUNITY & ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

ALD. JOE DAVIS, SR., CHAIR
Ald. Jose Perez, Vice-Chair
T. Anthony Zielinski, Ald. Willie Wade, and Ald. Ashanti
Hamilton

Staff Assistant, Chris Lee, 286-2232 Fax: 286-3456, clee@milwaukee.gov Legislative Liaison, Amy Hefter, 286-2290, ahefte@milwaukee.gov

Monday	December 9, 2013	3	9:00 AM	Room 301-B, 3rd Fl., City Hall
1.	<u>131164</u>		nt of Morgan Hines as the 15th Aldermanic ve to the Youth Council. THE CHAIR	District
2.	<u>131166</u>		t of Carol Yang as the 13th Aldermanic Div ve to the Youth Council. THE CHAIR	strict
3.	<u>131167</u>		nt of Sydnei Parker as the 7th Aldermanic I ve to the Youth Council. THE CHAIR	District
4.	<u>131178</u>		it of Steven Xiong as the 5th Aldermanic D ve to the Youth Council. THE CHAIR	istrict
5.	<u>131182</u>	• •	nt of Corina Estremera-Maldonado as the 1 esentative to the Youth Council.  THE CHAIR	2th Aldermanic
6.	<u>131190</u>	• •	nt of Marquise Mays as the 4th Aldermanic eve to the Youth Council. THE CHAIR	District
7.	<u>131175</u>		nent of Abena May as the 1st Aldermanic E ve to the Youth Council. THE CHAIR	District
8.	<u>131176</u>		nent of Keenan Gibson as the 2nd Alderma ve to the Youth Council. THE CHAIR	anic District
9.	<u>131177</u>		nent of Gabrielle Tietyn-Mlengana as the 3 esentative to the Youth Council.	rd Aldermanic

		<u>Sponsors:</u> THE CHAIR
10.	<u>131179</u>	Reappointment of Cesar Gonzalez as the 8th Aldermanic District representative to the Youth Council.
		<u>Sponsors:</u> THE CHAIR
11.	<u>131180</u>	Reappointment of Gabriella Leachmon as the 9th Aldermanic District representative to the Youth Council. <u>Sponsors:</u> THE CHAIR
12.	<u>131181</u>	Reappointment of Erin Barrett as the 10th Aldermanic District representative to the Youth Council. <u>Sponsors:</u> THE CHAIR
13.	<u>131188</u>	Reappointment of Takiya Eiland as the 6th Aldermanic District representative to the Youth Council. <u>Sponsors:</u> THE CHAIR
14.	<u>131081</u>	Appointment of Ashley Booth to the Business Improvement District #8 (Historic King Drive) by the Mayor. (6th Aldermanic District) <u>Sponsors:</u> THE CHAIR
15.	<u>131116</u>	Appointment of Stephen Chitwood to the Business Improvement District #25 (Riverworks) by the Mayor. (6th Aldermanic District) <u>Sponsors:</u> THE CHAIR
16.	<u>131117</u>	Appointment of Jimmy Davis, Jr. to the Business Improvement District #27 (West Burleigh Street) by the Mayor. (15th Aldermanic District) <u>Sponsors:</u> THE CHAIR
17.	<u>131118</u>	Appointment of Leondis Fuller to the Business Improvement District #28 (North Avenue Gateway) by the Mayor. (15th Aldermanic District) <u>Sponsors:</u> THE CHAIR
18.	<u>131119</u>	Appointment of Serina Aguilar-Chavez to the Business Improvement District #28 (North Avenue Gateway) by the Mayor. (15th Aldermanic District)
		<u>Sponsors:</u> THE CHAIR
19.	<u>131120</u>	Appointment of Catherine Madison to the Business Improvement District #36 (Riverworks II) by the Mayor. (6th Aldermanic District) <u>Sponsors:</u> THE CHAIR
20.	<u>131121</u>	Appointment of Frankie Johnson to the Business Improvement District #39 (Center Street) by the Mayor. (15th Aldermanic District) <u>Sponsors:</u> THE CHAIR
21.	<u>131122</u>	Appointment of Jennifer Potts to the Business Improvement District #39 (Center Street) by the Mayor. (15th Aldermanic District)  Sponsors: THE CHAIR

22.	<u>131152</u>	Appointment of William Cobb to the Business Improvement District #49 (Reed Street Yards) by the Mayor. (12th Aldermanic District) <u>Sponsors:</u> THE CHAIR
23.	<u>131153</u>	Appointment of Joe Klein to the Business Improvement District #49 (Reed Street Yards) by the Mayor. (12th Aldermanic District) <u>Sponsors:</u> THE CHAIR
24.	<u>131154</u>	Appointment of Peter Moede to the Business Improvement District #49 (Reed Street Yards) by the Mayor. (12th Aldermanic District) <u>Sponsors:</u> THE CHAIR
25.	<u>131155</u>	Appointment of Sigurd Strautmanis to the Business Improvement District #49 (Reed Street Yards) by the Mayor. (12th Aldermanic District)  Sponsors: THE CHAIR
26.	<u>131156</u>	Appointment of Michael Weiss to the Business Improvement District #49 (Reed Street Yards) by the Mayor. (12th Aldermanic District)  Sponsors: THE CHAIR
27.	130886	Reappointment of Greg Uhen to the Business Improvement District #2 (Historic Third Ward) by the Mayor. (4th Aldermanic District) <u>Sponsors:</u> THE CHAIR
28.	<u>131135</u>	An ordinance relating to the membership of the Frank P. Zeidler public service award selection committee.  Sponsors: Ald. Bauman
29.	130732	Substitute resolution creating Business Improvement District No. 50 (South 13th Street/West Oklahoma Avenue) and approving its first year Operating Plan, in the 14th Aldermanic District.  Sponsors: Ald. Zielinski
30.	<u>131114</u>	Resolution authorizing the transfer and expenditure of \$93,445.98 from the Business Improvement District capital account for the purpose of funding the approved 11th Amendment to the Riverwalk Development Agreement for Business Improvement District No. 15.  Sponsors: THE CHAIR
31.	<u>131071</u>	Substitute resolution relative to the acceptance of the Shelter Services Program grant from Milwaukee County. <u>Sponsors:</u> THE CHAIR
32.	<u>131072</u>	Substitute resolution authorizing the adjustment of the Neighborhood Stabilization Program 3 allocations within the Department of City Development.  Sponsors: THE CHAIR

33.	<u>131110</u>	Substitute resolution authorizing the transfer of the 2014 Emergency Solutions Grant and the 2013-14 State Emergency Solutions Grant funding from St. Aemilian-Lakeside to Legal Action of Wisconsin, Pathfinders and Walker's Point Youth & Family Center.  Sponsors: THE CHAIR
34.	<u>131035</u>	Resolution adopting ReFresh Milwaukee: City of Milwaukee Sustainability Plan 2013-2023 as the City's first sustainability plan and directing its implementation.  Sponsors:  Ald. Davis and Ald. Murphy
35.	<u>131150</u>	Substitute resolution authorizing the acceptance and expenditure of contributions received by the Department of Administration-Office of Environmental Sustainability for efforts relating to the HOME GR/OWN program.  Sponsors: Ald. Murphy
36.	<u>131147</u>	Communication from the Office of Small Business Development relating to the 2012 Minority, Women and Small Business Enterprise Program Utilization Report.  Sponsors: THE CHAIR

This meeting will be webcast live at www.milwaukee.gov/channel25.

Common Council members who are not members of this committee may attend this meeting to participate or to gather information. This meeting may constitute a meeting of the Common Council or any of its standing committees although no formal action will be taken at this meeting.

Upon reasonable notice, efforts will be made to accommodate the needs of persons with disabilities through sign language interpreters or auxiliary aids. For assistance contact the Legislative Services ADA Coordinator at 286-2998, (FAX)286-3456, (TDD)286-2025 or by writing to Room 205, City Hall, 200 E. Wells Street, Milwaukee, WI 53202.

Parking for persons attending City Hall meetings is available at reduced rates (5 hour limit) at the Milwaukee Center (southwest corner of E. Kilbourn Ave. and N. Water St.) Parking tickets must be validated in Room 205, (City Clerk's Office) or the first floor Information Booth in City Hall.

Persons engaged in lobbying as defined in s. 305-43-4 of the Milwaukee Code are required to register with the City Clerk's License Division. Lobbyists appearing before a Common Council committee are required to identify themselves as such. More information is available at www.milwaukee.gov/lobby.