BY ALDS. TAYLOR, DIMITRIJEVIC, MOORE, PRATT, CHAMBERS, BAUMAN, WESTMORELAND, COGGS, ZAMARRIPA, PEREZ, SPIKER, STAMPER

Resolution recognizing the Granville-Havenwoods Advisory Council on its positive impact in the community.

WHEREAS,

GRANVILLE-HAVENWOODS ADVISORY COUNCIL

was formed in late 2024 and has made valuable contributions to the Milwaukee Community; and

WHEREAS, The Granville-Havenwoods Advisory Council was formed in late 2024, as a result of legislation introduced by Alderwoman Larresa Taylor and approved by the Common Council; and

WHEREAS, The Granville-Havenwoods Advisory Council has the purpose to make recommendations to the City regarding development proposals within the greater Granville and Havenwoods neighborhoods on Milwaukee's far Northwest side; and

WHEREAS, The Granville-Havenwoods Advisory Council has seven inaugural members - Cyndee Chatham, Ivory Britton, John Erdmann, Natasha Upshaw, Ramandeep Kaur, Rupinder Sandhawalia and Terri Brookshire; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith recognizes the Granville-Havenwoods Advisory Council for its contributions to making Milwaukee a more representative city and commends it for its positive contributions to the community and wishes for its continued success; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to The Granville-Havenwoods Advisory Council.

Introduced by Common Council members Larresa Taylor, Marina Dimitrijevic, Sharlen P. Moore, Mark Chambers, Jr., Andrea M. Pratt, Milele A. Coggs, Lamont Westmoreland, José G. Pérez, Robert J. Bauman, JoCasta Zamarripa, Scott Spiker, and Russell W. Stamper, II, and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on April 2, 2025.