BY THE COMMON COUNCIL

Resolution congratulating Barbara Etheridge on her retirement from the Common Council – City Clerk's Office.

WHEREAS,

BARBARA ETHERIDGE

retired with pride and satisfaction as a customer service representative with the Common Council – City Clerk's Office on August 28, 2014 after more than nine years of dedicated service to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, A former staff member at the University of Detroit and a longtime former City of Detroit employee, Barbara Etheridge started with the city in March 2005 as an office assistant with the Municipal Court, and transferred to the License Division in July 2006 as an office assistant; and

WHEREAS, In the License Division, Barbara's title was later changed to customer service representative and she handled various tasks associated with the processing of licenses and assisting License Division customers; and

WHEREAS, Barbara has richly and justly earned the enduring praise, respect and gratitude of her coworkers, friends, family and the community at large for her dedication and service to the Common Council – City Clerk's Office and to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Barbara Etheridge gained and displayed expertise through her work, performed with confidence and skill during her employment, completely meeting the challenges of her responsibilities as a customer service representative and served as a fine example of a dedicated employee; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Barbara Etheridge on her retirement from the Common Council – City Clerk's Office, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community, and wishes for her a happy and healthy retirement; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Barbara Etheridge, an outstanding employee.

Introduced and approved on September 3, 2014 by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council: Robert J. Bauman, Ashanti Hamilton, Joe Davis, Sr., Nik Kovac, Jim Bohl, Milele A. Coggs, Willie C. Wade, Robert G. Donovan, Robert W. Puente, Michael J. Murphy, Joe Dudzik, José G. Pérez, Terry L. Witkowski, Tony Zielinski and Russell W. Stamper, II.