January 8, 2009

Ronald D. Leonhardt, City Clerk City Hall – City Clerk's Office 200 East Wells Street, Room 205 Milwaukee, WI 53202

RE: Introduction of File for Common Council Cycle Beginning January

22nd

Dear Mr. Leonhardt:

I would greatly appreciate your seeing to the introduction of an appropriate file so that the Council may take it up beginning with its next cycle on January 22, 2002.

Enclosed are the following documents:

- 1. Proposed Common Council Resolution;
- 2. Proposed Fiscal Note;
- 3. Proposed "75.106 In Rem Assignment Contract" ("75.106 Contract") among National Business Enterprises, Inc. ("NBE"), 30th Street Industrial Corridor Corporation ("ICC"), and the City pursuant to which the City, acting under Wis. Stat. §75.106 and §75.521, would assign its right to property tax foreclosure judgment against 3021 West Locust Street (parcel 526 in 2001 #2 property tax foreclosure file) and 2879 North 30th Street (parcel 525 in 2000 #2 file) to NBE in exchange for NBE and ICC agreeing to improve the parcels as a parking lot, NBE agreeing to execute a deed restriction in the form of Exhibit C attached to the 75.106 Contract, and NBE agreeing to execute separate documents with the DNR concerning capping and environmental remediation of the parcels.

Notices of Council and Committee hearings should be sent to the following persons:

Jim Holt National Business Enterprises, Inc. 2880 North 30th Street Milwaukee, WI 53210-2050

Tim Casey 30th Street Industrial Corridor Corp. c/o Centerpoint Properties 2300 North Mayfair Road, Suite 945 Milwaukee, WI 53226

Matt Haessly Department of City Development 809 North Broadway, 2nd Floor Milwaukee, WI 53202

Gregg C. Hagopian Office of City Attorney 200 East Wells Street, Suite 800 Milwaukee, WI 53202

Thank you very much. Please call if you have questions or comments. My direct line is 286-2620.

Sincerely,

GREGG C. HAGOPIAN Assistant City Attorney

GCH/kg Enclosures

c: Tim Casey (w/o enc.)
Len Jackson (w/o enc.)
Gina Keenan (w/o enc.)
Jim Holt (w/o enc.)
Judy Ohm (w/o enc.)
Mark Miller (w/o enc.)
Michael Calabrese (w/o enc.)
Jim Santelle (w/o enc.)
Greg Shelko (w/o enc.)
Matt Haessly (w/o enc.)
Patrick Mc Donnell (w/o enc.)
Beverly Temple (w/o enc.)
Bill Hanrahan (w/o enc.)