BY ALDS DIMITRIJEVIC, SPIKER, STAMPER, CHAMBERS, PRATT, BAUMAN, WESTMORELAND, COGGS, ZAMARRIPA, TAYLOR, MOORE, PEREZ

Resolution congratulating Anthony J. Kotecki on his retirement from the Department of Public Works

WHEREAS,

ANTHONY J. KOTECKI

retired with pride and satisfaction as a Chief Construction Engineer with the Department of Public Works on April 25, 2025 after nearly 31 years of dedicated service to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Anthony J. Kotecki was hired by the Department of Public Works in September of 1994 as an Engineering Drafting Technician I in Sewer Engineering, and throughout his tenure has achieved promotions to the roles of Engineering Drafting Technician II, Public Works Inspector I, Public Works Inspector II, Engineering Drafting Technician IV, Civil Engineer I, Civil Engineer II, Civil Engineer III, Construction Management Engineer (CE IV) in 2016, and Chief Construction Engineer (CE V) in 2022; and

WHEREAS, Anthony J. Kotecki richly and justly earned the enduring praise, respect and gratitude of his coworkers, friends, family and the community at large for his dedication and service to the Department of Public Works and to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Anthony J. Kotecki gained and displayed expertise through his work and performed with confidence and skill during his employment, completely meeting the challenges of his responsibilities as an Chief Construction Engineer and serving as a fine example of a dedicated employee; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Anthony J. Kotecki on his retirement from the Department of Public Works, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community, and wishes for him a happy and healthy retirement; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Anthony J. Kotecki, an outstanding employee.

Introduced by Common Council members Marina Dimitrijevic, Scott Spiker, Russell W. Stamper, II Scott Spiker, Andrea M. Pratt, Mark Chambers, Jr., Robert Bauman, Lamont Westmoreland, Milele A. Coggs, JoCasta Zamarripa, Sharlen P. Moore, and José G. Pérez and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on April 22, 2025.