BY THE COMMON COUNCIL

Resolution congratulating Jim Klajbor on his retirement from the Office of the City Treasurer.

WHEREAS,

JIM KLAJBOR

retired with pride and satisfaction as Deputy City Treasurer from the Office of the City Treasurer on November 30, 2024 after over 50 years of dedicated service to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Jim Klajbor served the Office of the City Treasurer and City of Milwaukee for over 50 years, and received special recognition in September 2024 by the Common Council and Mayor Cavalier Johnson for his exemplary dedication to the city; and

WHEREAS, Jim Klajbor began his career with the City of Milwaukee as an Engineering Tech on August 19, 1974, and soon thereafter began his longstanding career with the Office of the City Treasurer where he has served in committees and groups such as Equal Opportunities Enterprise Program, Management Council Standing Committee on Salary and Benefits, Investment Committee, City Information Advisory Committee, Milwaukee Information Committee – Software Standards Subcommittee, and the Outstanding Debt Work Group; and

WHEREAS, Jim Klajbor richly and justly earned the enduring praise, respect and gratitude of his coworkers, friends, family and the community at large for his dedication and service to the Office of the City Treasurer and to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Jim Klajbor gained and displayed expertise through his work and performed with confidence and skill during his employment, completely meeting the challenges of his responsibilities as Deputy City Treasurer and serving as a fine example of a dedicated employee; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Jim Klajbor on his retirement from the Office of the City Treasurer, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community and wishes for him a happy and healthy retirement; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Jim Klajbor, an outstanding and dedicated employee.

Introduced and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on November 26, 2024: Scott Spiker, Andrea M. Pratt, Mark Chambers, Jr., Robert J. Bauman, Lamont Westmoreland, Milele A. Coggs, DiAndre Jackson, JoCasta Zamarripa, Larresa Taylor, Sharlen P. Moore, Peter Burgelis, José G. Pérez, Marina Dimitrijevic and Russell W. Stamper, II.