

Aaron Lipski Chief

Joshua Parish Assistant Chief David Hensley Assistant Chief Schuyler Belott Assistant Chief

Fire Department

November 25, 2024

To the Honorable The Board of Fire and Police Commissioners 200 East Wells Street, Room 705 Milwaukee, Wisconsin 53202

Dear Commissioners:

I hereby promote and appoint, subject to your approval, and successful completion of a drug screening,

1 – Alexander J. Behling	14 – Teri L. Cleggett
3 – John M. Johnson	22 – Sean H. Gelles
11 – Elyse E. Penegor	23 – Joshua L. Long
13 – Joseph T. Zych	

to the position of FIRE LIEUTENANT in this department to fill existing vacancies. The appointments become effective December 8, 2024. The names appear in the order indicated on the Eligible List for Fire Lieutenant as established by your Honorable Board on November 7, 2024. These members have completed all their Professional Development Program (PDP) components, which is a requirement to be promoted, and so are being promoted out of list order. Promotions for numbers 20, 26, 27, and 31 will occur when those candidates have completed their PDP components. In additional correspondence sent to you, the members who were originally selected as Fire Lieutenants under a special process are listed, if they have fulfilled the requirements to remain a Fire Lieutenant.

Before advancing these members' names, the members were put through an internal vetting process wherein the members' entire records were reviewed, including disciplines, open and closed investigations, administrative matters, fitness, and history with the Fire and Police Commission. I certify that these members are in good standing with the department and suitable for promotion consistent with my statutory duties pursuant to Wis. Stat. §§ 62.50 (9) and (23).

Respectfully, AARON LIPSKI Chief

AL/jlb

Enclosures F&P: 11/20/24 (Velazquez-Sanchez, Engine 17 2 Lt positions, Wolters, MED 2 3 Lt positions) FPC\Sworn Promos\Lieutenant\Newly Promoted Lts 120824

Approved by the BOARD OF FIRE AND POLICE COMMISSIONERS

Date ___



Executive Director