BY ALDS. CHAMBERS, SPIKER, BORKOWSKI, PRATT, BROSTOFF, BAUMAN, WESTMORELAND, COGGS, RAINEY, MURPHY, ZAMARRIPA, PEREZ, STAMPER

Resolution congratulating Ramon Evans on his retirement from Milwaukee Public Schools.

WHEREAS,

## **RAMON EVANS**

retired with pride and satisfaction as a school principal with Milwaukee Public Schools on July 31, 2023 after 31 years of dedicated service to the City of Milwaukee; and

WHEREAS, Ramon Evans served the Milwaukee Public Schools with unwavering dedication and commitment for 31 years, leaving an indelible mark on the education community; and

WHEREAS, Ramon Evans has been a source of inspiration and guidance to countless individuals throughout their esteemed careers, acting as a beacon of knowledge and wisdom, and has contributed immeasurably to the betterment of education, consistently striving for excellence and innovation in all his endeavors; and

WHEREAS, Ramon Evans has earned the respect and admiration of colleagues, students, and the community, embodying the principles of leadership, dedication, and selflessness, and has consistently exhibited a tireless passion for fostering the growth and development of students, educators, and the entire school system; and

**WHEREAS**, Ramon Evans gained and displayed expertise through his work and performed with confidence and skill during his employment, completely meeting the challenges of his responsibilities as a school principal and serving as a fine example of a dedicated employee; now, therefore, be it

**RESOLVED**, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Ramon Evans on his retirement from Milwaukee Public Schools, extends its appreciation on behalf of the community, and wishes for him a happy and healthy retirement; and, be it

**FURTHER RESOLVED**, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Ramon Evans, an outstanding employee.

Introduced by Common Council members Mark Chambers, Jr., Scott Spiker, Mark A. Borkowski, Andrea M. Pratt, Jonathan Brostoff, Robert J. Bauman, Lamont Westmoreland, Milele A. Coggs, Michael J. Murphy, Khalif J. Rainey, JoCasta Zamarripa, José Pérez and Russell W. Stamper, II and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on October 31, 2023.