BY ALDS. PEREZ, ZAMARRIPA, MURPHY, PEREZ, COGGS, MURPHY, BORKOWSKI, STAMPER, WESTMORELAND, RAINEY, PRATT, CHAMBERS, BAUMAN, SPIKER, BROSTOFF, PRATT

Resolution congratulating Jose Perez on his selection as the winner of the Restaurateur of the Year Award by the Latino Entrepreneurial Network of Southeastern Wisconsin, Inc.

WHEREAS,

JOSE PEREZ

was selected as the 2023 winner of the Restaurateur of the Year Award by the Latino Entrepreneurial Network of Southeastern Wisconsin, Inc., and was honored during LEN's Entrepreneurial Celebration Exito Awards on December 2, 2023 at the Oak Creek Community Center, 8580 S. Howell Ave.; and

WHEREAS, Jose Perez is an entrepreneur with a passion and in 2021 he founded Big City BBQ, and he has overcome many obstacles, from struggling to find a location, to securing a good marketing plan, and thankfully because of his community he had a growing level of support, and along with his passion he was able to overcome these challenges and continue to serve his community with his craftsmanship in the BBQ industry; and

WHEREAS, Jose Perez has demonstrated hard work and dedication, and it can be shown by the success of his company, Big City BBQ, LLC, and he works tirelessly to make Big City BBQ's food of pristine quality, create new delicious meals, and to support his community and customers; and

WHEREAS, Jose Perez and his team are hardworking and dedicated in the culinary world, and he works tirelessly to make their food excellent, create new dishes, and support their community and customers; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Jose Alvarez of Big City BBQ LLC on being selected as the 2023 Restaurateur of the Year Award winner, commends him for his achievements and accomplishments and wishes for him continued success in all his endeavors; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Jose Perez.

Introduced by Common Council members José G. Pérez, JoCasta Zamarripa, Michael J. Murphy, Milele A. Coggs, Mark A. Borkowski, Russell W. Stamper, II, Khalif J. Rainey, Lamont Westmoreland, Jonathan Brostoff, Andrea M. Pratt, Mark Chambers, Jr., Robert J. Bauman, and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on December 12, 2023.