BY ALDS. COGGS, MOORE, PRATT, CHAMBERS, WESTMORELAND, ZAMARRIPA, PEREZ, SPIKER, STAMPER

Resolution recognizing Nellie's Outreach Resource Initiative 30th anniversary and launch of Youth Awards Program

WHEREAS,

NELLIE'S OUTREACH RESOURCE INITIATIVE, INC.

celebrated its 30th anniversary in 2025 and launched the Youth Awards Program; and

WHEREAS, Nellie's Outreach Resource Initiative, Inc. celebrated its 30th anniversary in 2025, reflecting three decades of dedication to empowering youth in the Milwaukee area; and

WHEREAS, Nellie's Outreach Resource Initiative, Inc. was founded in 1994 by Nellie Weddle, and has positively impacted the lives of countless young individuals through skills development, internship placements and scholarships; and

WHEREAS, Nellie's Outreach Resource Initiative, Inc., in celebration of this anniversary, launched the Youth Awards Program to honor exceptional young leaders who have made significant contributions to their communities in areas such as academic excellence, community service, arts and culture and leadership and innovation; and

WHEREAS, Nellie's Outreach Resource Initiative, Inc., through the Youth Awards Program, will support outstanding youth with grants for their higher education and community service projects, fostering new generations of engaged leaders; and

WHEREAS, Nellie's Outreach Resource Initiative, Inc. has invited the community to support its impactful initiative and recognizes the importance of uplifting youth voices and achievements; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith congratulates Nellie's Outreach Resource Initiative, Inc. on its 30th anniversary and its launch of the Youth Awards Program and extends its sincere wishes for continued success; and, be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, That a suitably engrossed copy of the resolution be presented to representatives of Nellie's Outreach Resource Initiative, Inc. for this exciting achievement.

Introduced by Common Council members Milele A. Coggs, Robert J. Bauman, Sharlen P. Moore, Mark Chambers, Jr., Andrea M. Pratt, Lamont Westmoreland, Larresa Taylor, José G. Pérez, JoCasta Zamarripa, Scott Spiker, and Russell W. Stamper, II, and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on April 22, 2025.