BY ALDS. ZAMARRIPA, PEREZ, DIMITRIJEVIC, COGGS, SPIKER, RAINEY, PRATT, TAYLOR, BORKOWSKI, BROSTOFF, BAUMAN, WESTMORELAND, STAMPER

Resolution recognizing Hispanic Collaborative for their contributions to Milwaukee's Latino community.

WHEREAS,

## **HISPANIC COLLABORATIVE**

was recognized for its tremendous impact on the Latino community in the Greater Milwaukee area during a special ceremony in honor of Hispanic Heritage Month on October, 10, 2023; and

WHEREAS, The Hispanic Collaborative works collaboratively with the broader community to advance outcomes for Latinos in the region and move Milwaukee into a top-10 city on the Hispanic Well-Being Index, and believes that we can positively impact the prosperity of the region by strengthening the economic foundation of its fastest-growing population; and

WHEREAS, The Hispanic Collaborative through communication, innovation and collaboration, works to spark change that informs adjustments necessary to create large-scale change, and as the backbone organization, the Hispanic Collaborative convenes, codifies, advocates, and invests in our mutual goal of a strong Milwaukee for all; and

WHEREAS, The Hispanic Collaborative offers a wide array of services and programming including their Hispanic Real Estate Equity Fund, Mercado MKE platform to support local Latino-owned businesses, and career upskill services to provide training for in-demand jobs, among other crucial support services; now, therefore, be it

**RESOLVED,** That the Common Council of the City of Milwaukee herewith recognizes the Hispanic Collaborative for all of its community-centric work in the City of Milwaukee and wishes the organization continued success in fulfilling its mission; and, be it

**FURTHER RESOLVED**, That a suitably engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to the Hispanic Collective.

Introduced by Common Council members JoCasta Zamarripa, José G. Pérez, Marina Dimitrijevic, Milele A. Coggs, Scott Spiker, Khalif J. Rainey, Andrea M. Pratt, Larresa Taylor, Mark A. Borkowski, Mark Chambers, Jr., Jonathan Brostoff, Robert J. Bauman, Michael J. Murphy, Lamont Westmoreland and Russell W. Stamper, II and approved by all members of the Milwaukee Common Council on October 10, 2023.